Ratings based on 5,603 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The location is excellent as you are on the doorstep of the city, park and transport to anywhere in Sydney! The staff are excellent and really know their job. However, the hotel rooms and corridors are beginning to look a little dated and worn. Also the description of city side rooms opposed to park view is a little missleading as we had an office block 2 metres away as our city side room. Yes I would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Feast and the bed
Cons: Friendliness at reception
Reception was a bit cold on arrival Roon was clean and bed amazingly comfortable Some parts of room a bit worn Concierge very helpful Feast restaurant fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Q

This hotel is top class

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Our Hyde Park View Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The location was quiet.
Cons: NA
Sheraton on the Park, located on Elizabeth Street in Sydney, is a lovely hotel, overlooking Hyde Park. It is close to everything. St James Station and bus stops are straight across the road. The back entrance on Castlereagh Street takes you directly into David Jones and arcades, downstairs to the fresh food market, or onward to Myer and Queen Victoria Building. It is a leisurely walk down Elizabeth Street to Martin Place, onto Macquarie Street, the Royal Botanic Garden, toward Government House and on to Circular Quay. We would highly recommend this hotel for service, friendly staff and its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Great location, friendly staff, big room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent location, good price. Staff were very friendly and our room was spacious and clean and beautiful. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I booked and paid for a king bed room which is 40sqm and when I arrived they said that the king bed room was unavailable and I couldn't get a refund so they put me in a very small room 20sqm with a queen bed. When I went to complain about the size of the room the manager said to me bad luck you accepted our offer for a queen room so nothing can be done. Totally disappointed and disgusted with what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Over all good experience & nice stay clean & near city centre will stay again if I go next time to Sydney. Restuarent was very good seafood buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Put insulation in the walls to stop the noise of the lifts !!!
Location: Everything in walking distance was very good.
Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff. I notified the hotel that it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary hoping to get a nice room however we were disappointed that we were put in room with no view and right next to the lift well. Being next to the lift meant we could hear the lift going up and down all night, wasn't pleasant. Overall the hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Fantastic - close to the major stores in the city and transport close by.
Went to stay for a birthday celebration and had a wonderful time. A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff who made my birthday even more special. Room overlooking Hyde Park, was very well appointed with a beautiful marble bathroom. Swimming pool and spa are great with spectacular views from the 22nd floor. Enjoyed a fantastic buffet breakfast as well, which was finished off by staff singing happy birthday and presenting me with a lovely birthday cake. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience everytime we stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Typically, I see hotels as a place to rest at night when away from home. I put about that much thought into it. When my wife and I stay at the Sheraton, I always make sure I spare enough time to actually stay there and enjoy it. Because it's about the only hotel we do stay at, that is more than just a place to rest at night. It's not one thing, it's the whole experience. I've stayed at hotels looking over the bridge, over the water, on the water. But all isn't worth a pinch of $&@# if the person at the front counter can't look me in the eye when they ask how I am. The Sheraton doesn't hire robots, they hire people, who talk like people, in their own skin, presenting themselves as they are. That's important to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stay was decent...checkout time was not mentioned during check in, Which caused me extra $199.00