Ratings based on 5,684 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very clean room, no power to my shower and the shower head was really low meaning if you are over 5ft 10 you need to duck under it to wash your hair. Location was good. Wouldn't be pay more than $300 a night for a city room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful room - helpful staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and spacious and the marble bathroom lovely.
Cons: At $220 per night would have liked free wifi.
Location: Close to shopping, transport - in excellent location
Lovely room - very spacious. Stayed for one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Very central location - only a 7 minute walk to Town Hall station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

5 star service

Posted May 13, 2017
Checked my reservation over the phone and the operator was pleasant and efficient. Upon arrival the lovely lady at reception was friendly and welcoming. Conservatory Bar staff were courteous and the lounge singer was great! Both rooms booked were immaculate and chic. Room service was fast and the food was divine. Buffet breakfast staff were top notch, again friendly and helpful especially the Asian man tending to guests. Check out staff were attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I was very satisfied with this hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and nice bathroom. Lovely breakfast buffet - wide selection of good quality, well prepared food. Helpful, friendly staff.
Location: Very close to CBD shops and just across the road from St James' station.
Ideally located - close to CBD shops and transport. Nice spacious room with lovely bathroom. Delicious buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice corner room, well appointed, clean & spacious. There was no view of Hyde Park from the 7th floor but we really didn't mind especially as we got the room at a very good rate. Easy walk to the shopping district, parks & museums. Bathroom was nice & spacious as well. A word of advice: Have a proper breakfast at the hotel, or head out altogether. Do not have coffee delivered to your room as there's an additional $8 fee for room service, on top of the usual hotel taxes. We ended up paying $22 for two mediocre cups of coffee. Parking is quite steep as well at $55/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great room, great staff, luxury hotel! Always love stays no here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Fantastic Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: We took transit form the airport to St James station and from there it was 1/2 block to the hotel. It saved us a $65.00 taxi fare
From the moment we checked in until we checked out our stay was fantastic. The staff was friendly, the location was perfect. We would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, Hawaii

Phenomenal experience...close to all across Sydney

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. First class service. Close proximity to everything to do in Sydney.
Phenomenal experience...close to all across Sydney. Food in hotel was great...first class service. Even down to waiting to check out and getting extra help for travel to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Luxurious Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
If your after a Luxury Hotel with great food, drinks and customer service- well the Sheraton on the Park is the one. It has it all from big rooms to great resturants and bars. Also, the undercover rooftop pool/spa is amazing. I fully recommend.