Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Backacker hostel but it has some beautiful ensuite rooms that are very comfortable and very quiet. Close to everything in Bondi and short trips to Darling Harbour and the CBD. Staff are great for information and a chat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Otto the owner greeted us well and looked after us nicely. the Hotel has top lokation, top rates, is simple and all We needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel !

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I loved the room and the bed was so comfy !! also like that the room have there own little bar fridges for lunches and stuff.
Cons: I would say the bathroom shower heads reaaalllly need to be updated as the water pressure is terrible.
Location: It has really good food places near it. CHAR is really good !! my partner and I loved it and its only a hoop jump and skip from the hotel ! :)
Me and my partner stayed here for the weekend as we went to a 2 day conference. The rooms were tidy and comfortable ! only thing I would say are the shared bathrooms aren't that nice as they are really small and the shower heads are old and don't have great water pressure. Other than that the owner stayed up late to let us in as we did not check in till 10:40 at night. He was very helpful and kind. I Would definitely stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Hostel style.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good location
Cons: Reception
Clean but basic. Breakfast included but very cheap products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
I was in Sydney for 2 days business trip. The place was prefer location for my budget. It's good place for my Budget and Manager was kind and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from sydney

Simple and clean place

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a place to stay whilst I was in between flats. This was a very lovely simple and clean place. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was very clean and well presented. There were no extra frills, just basic, but sometime thats all you need. Toilet/shower room was modern and clean. Room was cleaned every two days and new towels and soap provided. I'd recommend this place for anyone that wants to stay somewhere nice in Bondi but doesn't want to pay for an expensive beach front place. Bondi beach is about 15 min walk down the road and Bondi Junction train station about 15min walk up the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry but all that comes to mind is noisy

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable. Overall really just an upmarket backpackers. Felt quite sorry for surrounding neighbours. Just goes to show upwards to 1 million for a property in this area doesn't give you peace and quiet or sonewhere to park your car. Parking is on street and good luck finding one. Totally my fault for error in choice of accommodation if the upmarket backpacker style it is great if you don't have a car and do t mind joining in the night time socialising it would rate a 4.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for the feed back, just to let you know that we do have some parking in our driveway, if you would have asked we could have told you where to park, we are classified as budget accommodation and after a day of working or visiting Sydney people do like to seat on the front yard and have a chat and a drink. Regards Sinclairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Get the real Bondi experience, backpackers welcome

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, decent price. But you get what you pay for.
Cons: Air conditioning, its just too hot! No guests at the back table after 9pm - too noisy for the guests in the private rooms.
Location: Good proximity to public transport. Beach is walkable.
Budget accommodation in the heart of Bondi it certainly is, a hotel it is not, you get what you pay for. If you don't mind being bothered at any time of the night with conversations or partying from neighbouring rooms or buildings then this is the place for you. When arriving at this building you are greeted by a locked gate,& no doubt a group of guests siting at the front table.Having lived in Bondi not too long ago this place will give you the true feeling of what it is like to live in a place where 20 something backpackers are the locals. The so called manager was weird & made myself and my partner feel uncomfortable.We stayed in the private rooms out the back & when given the keys we were told that our key opens the front gate,the doors to the main building as well as our room How this magical key opens all of these while offering us privacy & security I'm not quite sure.Then an hour or so after we checked in we were told that we would have to move to the room next door the next day because there was a long term stay coming.Only being there for 2 nights it was pretty annoying to have to pack up our things & move them the next day.Especially when being out all day for work and leaving your belongings to be handled by someone else. Both nights there were people sitting on the table just outside our room.It was really hot weather & there was only a ceiling fan and a small window, which we couldn't open due to noise,& air-conditioning made for a bad sleep. Don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your valued feedback. We appreciate all the kind words about the central location of our property, affordable pricing and proximity to Bondi Beach and public transport. We pride ourselves on these points. Just for your reference, we are a boutique bed and breakfast who accommodate guests from Australia and Internationally. It is true you are greeted by a locked gate and this is for security purposes. Most of our guests enquire about this point to ensure their security. Unfortunately we cannot controls noise from neighbouring properties and we in fact monitor our property with no noise past 10.30pm to ensure the guests can enjoy their stay. Being a boutique bed and breakfast, we clearly state on all websites including our own there is no air conditioning in rooms with ceiling fans supplied. Kind Regards Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double room w/ ensuite

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Convenient location but room was dirty with hair, ants, bugs and toothpaste still in bathroom. Wasn't worth the money I paid. Have a cleaner room at hostel now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

More backpackers than hotel, not what we expected.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: Service and shouldn't harass people on check out day.
Location: Good restaurants just up the street, had a couple of memorable meals.
Arrived to locked gate had to ring to be let in. Quite a cramped room, small bathroom. Final day a knock on the door at 8am (check out is 10am) telling us it was check out day and to sigh the receipt for payment. Then knocked on the door again at 9ish telling us the next people were waiting! Not very pleasant.