Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Fabulous place to stay close to the great sights

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We simply loved the ambiance of this stylish, elegant hotel. There is nothing we could fault, from the very large room and cleanliness to the professionalism of the lovely staff, everything was just perfect. We would definitely love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタッフ

Posted Jul 11, 2015
設備、特にエアコンシステムが古い感じでしたがスタッフのサービスは素晴らしい。明るく客が何をして欲しいかを先回りして理解。 良い人材が誇りを持って働いていると感じでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wollongong.

Great location, Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location and the "old" school charm of the building and room.
Cons: Rather small dining room.
Location: Just across the road is Hyde Park and a few minutes stroll and you are down at the harbour. For those who like shopping just 10 minute walk.
Very enjoyable stay. Very good location. Close to or not far to walk to most destinations. Great view from our room across Hyde park and Sydney Harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but rooms tired

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Stayed for five nights last week, great staff, great location, but let down by rooms and bathrooms all in need of a makeover. public areas are very nice, and if the rooms are updated to be of a similar standard to the stamford in melbourne i'd have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. Also misses a good breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyong

Our Stay

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's location
Cons: Just some bikkies to have with a cuppa after a long trip
Location: It is right near Circular Quay, easy walking distance to the ferries, and the rocks area
this hotel is easy to locate, the staff go above and beyond with their service for you, and are all friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stylish decor in the heart of Sydney

Posted May 30, 2015 on Wotif
Great location and very stylish decor. Super friendly staff. Easy walking distance to the lights of Vivid. Open fire is a nice touch in the cooler months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mystery pick!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Circular Quay - the heart of Sydney's Harbour, and Vivid festival. Walk everywhere
Sir Stamford knows who it is - old school Sydney charm, HUGE rooms, great bar tucked way and topped off with a roaring log fire in the lobby. Excellent value, and did I mention HUGE rooms?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Great position furnishings a little dated but overall very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The old world feel of the place as soon as you walk in. It has a lot if class but isn't stuffy.
Cons: There was a problem with the lift and room pass but the staff were on hand to help us out.
Location: Walk around Circular Quay, eat and drink amongst the beautiful surroundings. Visit different bars, Listen to music, browse through markets.
If you wanted somewhere a stones throw away from the Rocks precinct and Sydney Opera House then this is your place. We did a pub crawl on Sat. afternoon, visited the markets at The Rocks and had a great lunch in one of the outdoor cafes and it took a few minutes to get back to the hotel for a needed rest.