Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Fabulous place to stay close to the great sights

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We simply loved the ambiance of this stylish, elegant hotel. There is nothing we could fault, from the very large room and cleanliness to the professionalism of the lovely staff, everything was just perfect. We would definitely love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタッフ

Posted Jul 11, 2015
設備、特にエアコンシステムが古い感じでしたがスタッフのサービスは素晴らしい。明るく客が何をして欲しいかを先回りして理解。 良い人材が誇りを持って働いていると感じでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wollongong.

Great location, Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The location and the "old" school charm of the building and room.
Cons: Rather small dining room.
Location: Just across the road is Hyde Park and a few minutes stroll and you are down at the harbour. For those who like shopping just 10 minute walk.
Very enjoyable stay. Very good location. Close to or not far to walk to most destinations. Great view from our room across Hyde park and Sydney Harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but rooms tired

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Stayed for five nights last week, great staff, great location, but let down by rooms and bathrooms all in need of a makeover. public areas are very nice, and if the rooms are updated to be of a similar standard to the stamford in melbourne i'd have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. Also misses a good breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miranda NSW Australia

Lovely hotel close to Circular Quay full of charm

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The old style decor, lobby fireplace, friendliness of the staff and comfortable room
Cons: Could not identify any improvements, thought the hotel was very comfortable and friendly
Location: Location is one street away from Circular Quay. Easy visiting of local attractions such as the Opera House, Ferries and city attractions.
Excellent hotel close to Circular Quay. Has beautiful decor and a nice fire in the lobby with comfortable lounges and chairs to relax in. The room on the 6th floor that we were given was lovely overlooking the harbour and was very well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant was nicely appointed and the food was exceptional. We had the $49.00 pp early special which included two courses and a beverage each and was really nice. The staff were so friendly and nothing seemed to be any trouble for them which made our stay so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish boutique hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Wotif
Stay here several times and as always staff accomodation and services are five star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The patio, The tea and coffee service, Room was clean and pleasant on the eye.
Location: Visited Sydney for Vivid so the location was excellent.
The staff were friendly, courteous and only too willing to help. Great Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character Hotel close to Circular Quay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable beds and lovely crisp linen. Great view of the MCA from our room. Quiet room. Polite, efficient and helpful staff.
We stayed at the Sir Stamford whilst visiting Sydney for Vivid. It was perfectly located and divinely comfortable, we loved the old world charm of this hotel which oozes character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels