Ratings based on 5,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な立地

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: 立地が良くて、サーキュラーキーまで徒歩で行けること。 アメニティーがLANVINだったことが、うれしかったです。
Cons: シャワー室の中にベランダにあるような椅子があって邪魔だった。 必要な人もいるかもしれないが、もともと部屋にセットされていたので、そのまま使用したが狭く感じた。
Location: どこに行くにも便利です。ハイドパークまでも散歩で行けるし、コンビニも近くにあります。
チェックインもスムーズで、エレベーターまでフロントの方が案内してくれました。 部屋は広くはないが、清潔でよく掃除されていました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, welcoming staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Good location, walk to most sites & shopping. Staff lovely however rooms are in need of an upgrade- old and dated but clean. Lifts extremely slow!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly, the concierge was extremely helpful as well as the gentleman outside who greets you as you come in.
Cons: My only complaint is that it would have been nice to have had a "no charge" bottle of water in the fridge as a courtesy, I thought $6.00 for a bottle of water was a bit much. Alot of hotels I have stayed with in the past have a complimentary bottle at arrival.
Location: Location is good, easy walk to attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I was totally spoilt!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location - just a short stroll down to Circular Quay, the Opera House and all the beauty of the harbour
Attentive service, divinely comfortable bed, total relaxation - what more can I say!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel good service.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: The shelf in the shower could have been useful. There could have been better hot water temp and pressure in the shower.
Location: Right in the heart of Sydney. Walking distance to anything in town you want to go to.
Nice hotel, but our room had a crazy double (tiny) bathroom door that looked more like a cupboard door. The little shelf in the shower had been leaned on and nothing would stay on it which was very frustrating. There was no mini bar menu, and judging by the $9 tag on the water bottles placed in the room, I was too scared to eat or drink anything. The housekeepers I approached in the hallway for more tea and milk were very friendly and helpful. The concierge and the door man was very friendly and helpful. Hot water in the shower was not plentiful and pressure was not strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean comfy and close to everything! Helpful staff
Cons: No complaints all good, not sure what else to write here! Would def reccommend this hotel
Location: Walking distance to shoos and circular quay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to cbd, great gym

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Central location, attentive staff and restaurants have very nice food. Rooms a little tired, Windows very small so not much daylight and room lighting low. Shower over bath. No extras offered eg. No Comp bottled water or morning paper. Some construction on neighbouring ppty a little loud but stopped at 11pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by #, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and our team has provided you with excellence in service. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks and Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff we very polite and friendly
All around it was an excellent stay and the room service was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by #, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and our team has provided you with excellence in service. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks and Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Would stay again close to everything. Very nice hotel in the heart of Sydney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
good experience got upgraded at no cost staff friendly and helpful , breakfast sensational would recommend