Ratings based on 5,860 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Most friendly and helpful staff from check in to seeing us of in the airport ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very old tried fit-out....need a refurbishment

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Central location, great gym.
Cons: Refurbishment required. Old carpet and bathrooms.
Location: Good. Very close access to key CBD office locations, Circular Quay and Sydney Harbour.
The hotel is centrally located but very old and tired and for the price I could have stayed at a nicer more modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
There are some problems with car parking, particularly with access to your car and your luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deal professionally with issues

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Over the last two years we have had issues with poor television reception and lack of follow through by staff but each time the duty manager has been called, the issues have politely and efficiently sorted out. The dining room is extremely tired looking and the tables are in need of being replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Team , Hotel Management
Bonjour Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad that our team was able to resolve the issues you experienced. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding our Restaurant. We will share your comments with our Management team. We look forward to your next stay! Thanks and Kindest Regards, Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location was so good and the staff were very nice. Great rooms would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, great for pre cruise

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel, well located only a 5 min walk to Circular Quay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only downside is no pool and the gym hours are a little disappointing. Overall nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Opera House , Circular Quay , shopping

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location , service was good just stayed for one night to see a show at the Opera House so great spot for that. Rooms are good size but older hotel so could do with some small revamps ... but good price for the location and comfy beds !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing Hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and historic Close to harbor. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Gym for working out?
Location: Restaurants, shops, cafes, harbor, ferry.
Beautiful historic hotel close to everything. Short walk to harbor and other attractions. Room and bathroom was a bit small but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and free wifi was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to harbor!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice location and great facilities! Helped with travel plans and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

Tired hotel, bathrooms in dire need of an upgrade

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic
Cons: Bathrooms require attention, staff to be more attentive, especially in the cocktail lounge, waiting over half an hour for an order is excessive
Location: Opera house and Harbour all an easy short few minute walk from Hotel
Check in staff were pleasant enough, however our rooms were not ready when we arrived and we were told we would receive a text message from them when they were so we could freshen up before we headed out for the rest of the day/evening...the text message never came, we arrived back at the hotel around 5pm and were told the rooms had been ready for quite some time..... The bathrooms are in dire need of an upgrade, otherwise the stay was pleasant enough.