Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adi

Nice budget hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and had wonderful experinced. This hotel is close to public transport and very easy to move around the city. It offers also transport to the airport with reasonable price and it has free locker service which is very important for us as a traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager - Springfield Lodge., Hotel Management
Hello Winengku, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Guest Relations Manager - Springfield Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was close to the Cross and easy to get transport. It was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Kingscross Station.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Near train station, restaurants, food market & Coles store but there are a lot of adult shops & establishments. You can see almost naked entertainers in the street late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The guy at the reception that I had to deal with most of the days was quite stand-offish, which I find pretty off-putting. Otherwise, an okay stay in general
5 out of 5
by Barbie

Good holiday accommodation

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had 5 days at Springfield Lodge Sydney. Excellent value for money. Good clean accommodation. Catering and laundry facilities excellent cafe, restaurants at front of hotel, really vibrant area. Definitely recommend Barbie and David
4 out of 5
by cindy

GR8 Location & Value

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at 10 AM from the airport and they held their bags until 2 PM when check in went smoothly Our room was on the ground floor and clean, but very tiny with one small desk and no counter space in the bathroom with the pedestal sink. There was also a step up to the bathroom that was a trip hazard in the dark. Refrigerator and coffee NT were helpful and the maid honored our request for extra towels and washcloths The location is the main reason to stay there just a few minutes from the kings cross train station making it convenient to go everywhere and a great many shops, restaurants and a park with weekend food and merchants within easy walking plus the red light district in the other direction. Have stayed in the area before and would stay here again, but asking for an upper floor room in the back because it was a bit noisy in the front with people and walking past our room to get to the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The staff was friendly and made me feel at home.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean, bright and refreshingly cold. The hotel was in a unique neighborhood with good eats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy, convenient hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: convenience, good price, uncomplicated.
Cons: Offer a choice of whether you want your towels changed or not, be kind to the environment option.
Location: Great location, everything is nearby.
Springfield Lodge is an ideal location for visitors to Sydney, a couple of minutes walk for King's Cross Station and also within walking distance of the CBD. It has a nice ambience, just off the main drag which makes it relatively quiet at night and keeps it within arm's length of King's Cross seediness.My room, although not spacious, is well designed, had everything I needed, and was clean and comfortable. It was quite dark as the window faced the back of buildings but I don't expect a view at the budget end. I liked the communal laundry and kitchen, much easier to run down and use the set up ironing board than having to battle with the neat arrangements folded discretely in wardrobes. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and it was good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Up and Coming Area

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The AC unit could be controlled.
Cons: Bathroom Layout. The lighting
Location: Everything that one could want to see and do is in walking distance. Max would be a 35 min. walk.
When I booked, I did not know that this hotel was in the infamous red light district hahah. But as I stated in my title this area is up and coming so I there wasn't really anything too scandalous that happened when there. The room I stayed in was a twin suite. The bathroom was so tiny. When I sat on the toilet my knee touched the sink. I am 5'7". Getting into the shower required you to be be a bit of contortionist. The lighting in this room was awful. They use fluorescent lights. Room looked even shabbier as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Shopping, transport
I always stay here when in Sydney, its convenient location to everything