Ratings based on 5,945 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Sydney Airport

Posted May 28, 2017
Very convenient to Sydney Airport for early flight out. Free undercover parking in the package was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent value, great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Convenient location for airport travel and city sightseeing. Located close to Mascot train station for a quick trip into the city and surrounds. Great value, large rooms and nice buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. The feedbacks our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards. We're glad to hear you were happy with your stay and found the hotel very accommodating and convenient to your requirements We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton |Area General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Not happy at all tired -lacking in service - poor food and overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are appreciative of your comments and naturally disappointed you were not satisfied with your experience. Your comments present a great opportunity for our team to re-evaluate and improve our operations, and for that we are grateful. If you are willing please contact our front desk, we would love to discuss the points raised in your review offline. Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton |Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel and would recommend BUT the food was terrible. Ordered room service twice and both times cold and average.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are happy to know you were pleased with our hotel. However, we are disappointed to learn you were not completely satisfied with the room service food, rest assured I will be personally addressing your concerns with the relevant manager. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Booked this hotel for one night before heading overseas the next morning. Staff were very nice, and attentive! Room was great, comfy beds / very clean. staff made it easy with organising our dinner arrangements - bar & grill was superb!! and shuttle transfer to international terminal. Thanks for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor We are glad to know you were happy with all aspect of your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to airports

Posted May 15, 2017
Very close to domestic airport, comfortable, great food and friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Gaye We are glad to learn you were happy with the service of our friendly staff, food and our airport location. Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel really close to the domestic airport

Posted May 8, 2017
When I arrived the staff upgraded my room - excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We are glad to know you enjoyed your room upgrade. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

A good cause to overnight in Sydney

Posted May 6, 2017
It's not often a hotel makes me wish for more overnight layovers. Well not quite 'wish' but certainly knowing the Stamford is there will make future overnighters an easier decision to say yes to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Cecilia We're glad to hear you were happy with your stay and found the hotel accommodating and convenient to your requirements Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe with cards required for elevators.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Close to airport. Only stayed one night due to layover.
The shuttle is available for a fee. Note: we learned not every Sydney Super Shuttle serves this hotel. Very nice accommodations, helpful front desk and concierge. Order from room service was not as expected e.g. Tomato Avocado Salad did not have any tomatoes in it at all. Vegetables ordered never arrived. Nice breakfast with chefs making food as requested. Good variety of breakfast items. Best value if AU dollars used. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Pam We are glad to know you found our hotel as value for money. I have received your feedback regarding room service and rest assured I will bring this to the attention of our Executive chef. However, it is gratifying for us to know that you were very satisfied with all other aspects of your stay Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Beautiful hotel with all creature comforts.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My partner and I flew in the evening and arrived at the Stamford Hotel after a very long flight. The staff were very willing to assist us any way the could. The room was superb and our early morning transfer to our last flight was effortless. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Timothy Buckton, Hotel Management
Dear Kym We are glad to know your recent stay with us was comfortable. Its pleasing to you were happy with all aspect of your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in near future. Kind Regards Timothy Buckton | Area General Manager