Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablo from melbourne

Disgusting

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hostel ever and very expensive.. smells terrible, walls were dirty and yellow. just a fan not air conditioning. I end paying 500$ for a hostel in very bad condition.. not worth it.. please a renovation asap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dana from Bowmanville, Canada

NEVER STAY HERE!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
This was by far the worse hostel I have ever stayed in! Was nothing like the description!!! Felt completely unsafe staying here and the other people staying in the hostel were the most disrespectful people I have ever met! I would never recommend this place to anyone EVER!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not even close to a hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Some supervision of inmates, calling it 1 star hostel instead of a hotel, not having the reception based in a nightclub three blocks away, cleaning it
Location: It is fairly centrally located in Sydney CBD so has that going for it
If you like partying until 3 AM using the communal shower as a toilet and and the communal toilet floor as a toilet then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chunick from 한국

지리적편리성을 빼면 최악인 호스텔

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Reception을 찾아가기가 어려움. 구글맵을 보고 찾아간 스트래튼스는 1층에는 바가 있었다. 바의 직원이 가르켜 준데로 두 블럭가서 찾아봤지만 찾지 못했다. 한 시간 넘게 헤매다가 다시 와서 약도를 그려 준 후에야 겨우 찾을 수 있었다. 청결상태는 안 좋았고,저녁 늦게까지 떠드는 젊은애들로 힘들었다. 또한,리셉션데스크에 24시간 문여느냐고 물었더니 그렇다고 했지만 한국행비행기가 오전 8시55분 이어서 새벽 6시반에 보증금을 찾으러 갔지만 문이 잠겨 있었다. 어쩔 수 없이 보증금을 찾지 못하고 열쇠를 가지고 올 수 밖에 없었다.한 가지 좋은 점은 시내와 가까와서 주요 관광지를 걸어 다닐 수 있었다는 것과 한인타운이 가까워 한국음식을 먹을 수 있다는 것 외에는 추천하고 싶은 마음이 없다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thekingvalleyonline from The King Valley

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
some of the guest were a little bit loud coming in early in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary from Gold Coast

Hostal

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I wouldn't as I would make sure I didn't book anything like it again
Location: Pretty seedy
I accidently booked to stay at this place without reading that you had to share facilities. For $100 a night and all you got was a bed to sleep in is outrageous. I feel sorry for the backpackers that have to pay this. The room was clean but it was absolutely freezing cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Sydney

Misleading Description

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Advertised as a room in a pub. When we arrived, it's in fact a backpacker's hostel. Couldn't check in at that venue, had to walk two blocks to another hostel to get keys, then again in the morning to return them. I wouldn't have an issue with any of this if it was advertised as such and cost $40, but it was sold as a hotel room for $100. Not even a towel provided. Pretty ordinary.