Ratings based on 4,957 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean room, friendly & helpful staff, close to stores & restaurants. Walking distance to Darling Harbour area as well as to St James & Townhall train stations. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Sydney

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great stay, one problem. out of date milk in fridge. Meet and greet and check in staff were great, bar staff not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, IL

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Convenient location. Got a great view. I love that they let us check in early especially after coming from a 21 hour journey. Thank you so much Swissotel Sydney!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamunda

Right in the centre of everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
An awesome place to stay. All the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Staying in the middle of the city, amongst every activity Sydney has to offer. All the staff are very polite and courteous. Food is amazing off the room menu. Breakfast in the restaurant is top class too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

ok hotel...other 5 stars in Sydney are better

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: In the same building at Sydney Myer. Very convenient.
Cons: Better gym facilities. Be more family friendly. Better customer service
Ok, nothing special. Entry to the hotel is through a small entryway Market St, then you need to catch a lift to level 8, which is the location of Reception. Then you need to catch another lift to the accommodation. Staff ok, conflicting advice about breakfast. One staff stated that the kids breakfast is free with paying adults ($30 per adult if booked the day before). The other one stated that its only free when paying full rate ($42 per adult). The advertising sign says its free for kids. Anyway, we were just put off by the seeming 'stinginess' of the place, not really a 5 star feel (more of a penny pinching feel). Ended up going to Hilton to have breakfast over there, seemed much better value. Had a couple of $6 coffees at the atrium area. Coffee ok, nothing special. $1 coffee from 7/11 is actually better. Gym and pool very small - budget feel about it. Rooms - got cleaned very late in the day, at around 4:30 pm. Overall, pretty 'budget' / stingy feel about this hotel. We have stayed and many 5 star hotels all over the world (mostly Asia and Europe), this was probably one of the most disappointing. Not catering for families at all. Would not stay here again unless there was no other option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WS

Good hotel, great location close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great stay very good hotel, staff were friendly. Hotelis in a great location close to the Westfield and only a 10 minute walk to circular quay and darling harbour. Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great hotel to stay in.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I chose the hotel due to the feedback I'd seen online and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were warm, friendly and helpful, the room was perfect for our stay and the location put us close to everything in the city. I would highly recommend Swissotel to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, comfortable bed, good service.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
One night stay- all was excellent except there was a moderate damp smelll in the bathroom. Could have been better cleaned and/or maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good location nice and friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay very close to everything nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

close to Darling Harbour

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The concierge, Ben, was so competent and helped us so easily. He made reservations without us asking.
Location: Located right next to Darling Harbour.
Nice hotel and the location was great, being close to the vibrant Darling Harbour. We were impressed how comfortable the bed and bedding was. Our room was small but very comfortable.