Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Good accommodation for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel location is really convenient. Staffs are very friendly and kind. Room was clean enough. We had good time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great place right in the central of Sydney

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff were friendly and made sure everything was covered and did their best to accomodate me in every way. This is my best hostel experience, the room was very tidy had a nice view of central station. Towels were provided with hotel soaps and shampoos for showers which isn't as common in hostels and was a big plus (some hostels charge for towels)! There was no key deposit to be made so checking out was easy and quick as was checking in. The reception was happy to have a conversation and made it much friendlier. Locks on doors were present making it feel safe and overall a clean, quiet, very positive stay. If I could tell everyone to choose this hostel in the CBD I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, TH

A superb hotel near central station

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: -Staff extremely friendly and willing to provide assistance. - Strict guidelines about how to behave and house rules are held up which is great :)
Although it is a hostel but it feels like staying at a hotel since there are no parties or events organized by the property . This is great since the guests that are staying there are people who don't party until late night and have some king of courtesy towards other guests. The hotel is also quiet and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Distance from city
Cons: N/a
Location: Everything is within a walking distance
It was a good room, pretty comfortable, its quite close to the city, which is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage building.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly & attentive staff. Comfortable bed. Extra blanket. Free towel. Free luggage storage. Cheap coin-operated laundry. Stand fan in dormitory.
Cons: The hot water storage is inadequate. When someone just finished showering, please wait 10 mins, cos there's no more hot water.
Location: Located within Thai Town, it's also near to China Town & Korean Town. Lots of bars, grocery stores, eateries nearby.
It's a beautiful heritage building completed in 1902. So there must be some restriction. There's no aircond but there's 2 stand fan in my room. But if you're staying during the summer, this must be considered. Kitchen and refrigerator on different floor is somewhat inconvenient. Overall my stay was pleasant & comfortable. It's 500m from Central station, 300m from Museum station. Coles & World Square just 1 block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very near to China town and many eateries nearby. Kitchen dont have water dispenser and kettle to boil water. Not very convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfy ,apart from leaking shower in ladies bathroom, was nice and clean. Very close to public transport we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wish I'd found this before other hostel's

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed with my two sons aged 9 & 10. Nice and quite, clean. Check in is 2pm not 9am. We were able to leave our bags, really friendly staff. Would stay here again with my 2 boys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stayed one night. Staff were lovely and really helpful, would definatly stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room, nice staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very nice and helpful. The kitchen is a little bit small but every thing else is great. (some noise outside but acceptable for us)