Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Das Hostel ist zentral gelegen. An der Sauberkeit dürfte besonders auf den Zimmer noch gearbeitet werden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JANGHEE from 춘천

친구와 여행시 좋음

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
딱 가격만큼 합니다. 친구들과 편하게 여행하기엔 좋지만 그 외는 비추 입니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic room in city centre

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: It was close to everything we needed and reasonably cheap in comparison to other accommodation in the area.
Cons: Cleanliness and privacy of toilets and showers.
Location: Central Sydney, close to Central Station, UTS University, pubs, food outlets.
This accommodation is adequate if you are just after a bed for the night and nothing else. It was close to Central Station and venues we needed to be at but we avoided using the bathrooms, opting to use gym showers elsewhere. Toilet door didn't seem to lock. Showers only had curtains and doors were open to the corridor. Lots of noise from street below. Sash window was hard to open and close and had no fly screen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

No aircon, not clean, unhelpful staff, run down.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. New staff, new owners, new building etc etc.
Location: Being a street away from Central Station was the only good thing about this Hostel.
I booked a private room with 2 single beds for me and a mate a week before arriving. When I turned up they gave us a double, even though it clearly said on my reservation that I wanted 2 singles. When I told them this, they said that they didn't have two singles available., "why wouldn't you ring and tell me before I arrived that you didn't have any available rather then leave this to be a surprise when I turned up?" I asked, to which they where clearly confused, could not answer me and continued to make no attempt to rectify the issue. Nonetheless, it was a lost cause dealing with the person behind the counter so we went to the room to drop off our gear and found even more issue - see below: 1. There was no aircon in the rooms, and the window wouldn't open far enough to allow much of a breeze in so it was quite stuffy. 2. The power-points in our room where coming off the wall - probably not too safe! 3. The bathroom, shower and kitchen facilities were not inviting. 4. The buildings' maintenance and upkeep appeared to have been neglected for quite sometime. I would not recommend this Hostel to anyone, I was fortunate that I was only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
Booked at the last minute as my stay at another location had expired - friendly and helpful staff, clean amenities and couldn't be in a better location - right near central station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Banjong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 台灣

生活及交通便利

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: 地點
Cons: 因為Reception只有一個人在顧,所以碰巧服務人員出去就找不到人了!有一次早上沒有土司和一次退房取行李找不到人的經驗。
Location: China Town、Market City、Peddy's Market and Darling Harbour.
靠近唐人街及火車站及達令港,很方便,晚上沒有想像中的吵,推薦。 飯店裡的房間數目不多,感覺比較不會擠。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Figi

シドニーの中心にある格安な宿

Posted Aug 20, 2015
ドミトリーが最悪です。汚い、部屋の掃除はほとんどなされていない。夜になっても、消灯もなしで、うるさく騒がしい。最低限のルールやマナーを守らせる事が、全くなされていない。ケンカごしで注意をして、ようやく静かになった。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location. Disgusting Hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pei-Hsuan from Taiwan

good

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
good!!!!