Ratings based on 3,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京

立地もスタッフも最高!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
スタッフの方々はとてもにこやかで清潔感がありました。部屋におかれたウェルカムフルーツがうれしかったです。ただルームメイクがすごーくいい人と適当な人がいてまばらなのが残念。担当者の名前を毎回しめしてくれるとこちらも感謝を表しやすいと思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

内容の割に高い

Posted Aug 19, 2016
1泊2万円以上もするのに、バスタブが付いていない。また、ラゲッジをタクシーのトランクから運ぶ時に、手伝いに来なかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The Hotel is in great location to view everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good downtown hotel Close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Currently won't recommend anyone to book here since they are going through major renovations Too noisy to stay in this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Terrible staffs

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staffs unpoliteness should be revised.
Almost all staffs in this hotel are very rude and unpolite. One of staffs regard me as a liar, thief, or beggar. It was the first time I have ever experienced that kind of rude response from staff. Please never stay in this hotel. You will definitely be disappointed. The room is also very disappointing. Even though they sell the room with the Opera house view as a 'Opera view room', in this room you can barely see the Opera house with your long neck just beside the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close walking distance

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to opera house, circular Q only a few step from the hotel, shopping centre etc
The hotel so easy to find when drive or by train Circulay Q only a few step distance from the hotel entry so convenience location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good, but hotel very old

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good location, near terminal and metro. but hotel very old. Bed not comfortable, house keeping not good, always missing towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely staff greeted us and allowed us access to our room despite arriving at 9.30am from the airport. Great location 3 mins walk from circular quay, so easy access to all public transport. We had a 2 double bed room for 2 adults and 2 children age 10 & 8. While it had a fantastic view of the bridge, the beds were too small to accommodate 2 people comfortably. The bathroom was fab. The pool was too cold for me but the kids enjoyed it, however hot tub was great. The staff were all very attentive but scuppered by building works which started while we were there and severely restricted access into the hotel and most of the ground floor. Every time we came back after a day out, more of the hotel was out of bounds! The building works is due to finish Jan 2017, i'd happily stay there again after that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We loved our stay at the Marriott as its name say so it's very close to the circular quay. Clean, comfortable and very close to ferries and trains. Best hotel I have stayed in Sydney so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel close to city centre and Circular Quay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: City Centre and Circular Quay
Early check in was great and breakfast was excellent.