Ratings based on 3,359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, very clean, great location. Very excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great pool & sauna, lovely staff. Speedy room service. Housekeeping done great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in the CBD of Sydney

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent stay at the Marriott, despite there renovations it did not impact on any aspect of our break, service was excellent staff very helpful and perfect as it was so central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING FOR A FIVE STAR HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleaning rooms properly and providing more tea/milk.
Location: The circular quay area is great, easy to use ferry system and food outlets in that area ok. Great seeing the big ships in so close.
five of us stayed at this hotel (2 rooms). We were all disappointed that the hotel was being renovated (big time) as there was no mention of this when we booked. There was no compensation in way of cheaper rate on room or discount voucher for a restaurant close by, for the inconvenience. Check in and check out were long and loud due to jackhammering. (poor staff). The room was nice, great view but dirty tissue and chocolate under bed. The bathroom amenities were great, good supply of shampoo etc. You only get enough teabags and milk for one cup. Would be nice to have enough to have at least one at night and one first thing in morning. Pain in the butt having to call downstairs to have extra brought up. Toilet paper wasn't replaced when room cleaned. Thank god they had tissues in the bathroom. The restaurant they sent us too at the back of the hotel (as their restaurant was closed for dinner due to renovations), wasn't open. This hotel is not worth the money. We also all caught a bug (chest infections) due to whatever is being blown through the airconditioning during renovations. (our group went to 3 different doctors who all said the same thing)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice location and good size room

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel is on a very convenient location. Walking distance to Opera house and close to train station and ferry. It is bit noisy the ground flour is under renovation at the moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

This hotel is in the middle of it all!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The location is unbeatable.......2 min walk to the circular quay with all the food and transportation options you could ever need. The room was modern, comfortable, clean, and functional. The staff are welcoming, knowledgeable, and always at the ready to help. The only problem was the construction and clearly this is a temporary issue. The lobby, restaurants, and bars were all closed. The noise as they jack hammered was almost unbearable in the lobby. It was very unfortunate for me because I was traveling alone for business and my stay was only a few days so a hotel bar or restaurant would of been a great place to spend my time and maybe meet people. I have no doubt that when the construction is finished this Hotel will be among the best to stay at in Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: This was a nice place to stay and I enjoyed the complimentary morning coffee bar.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of dining in the area and shopping.
I enjoyed everything about my stay here! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect position close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2017
If I come again I will choose the same hotel Spectacular view from the room window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Central to port , walking distance to cruise liners and ferries. Walking distance to shopping precinct. Value for money considering location, staff extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel. Close to the harbour & opera house

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Just about everything
Loved it. Great place from where to explore. Easy to get to by train from the airport. Lobby is being renovated. Rooms are spacious. We had a separate bedroom.