Ratings based on 3,547 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great hotel, right in Circular Quay Spend the little extra and get the room with a view. So worth it :). Ty again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel as we were close to the tourism sites and transport we required and I close vicinity to several restaraunts and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Great location and customer service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great customer service and was very accommodating with late checkout.
Great customer service. Hotel was very accomodating with our late checko ut request
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Won't stay here again!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When I checked in I expected it to cost what I had booked using Expedia.com.au, the total cost at the hotel was a further $600 on top of the amount that was quoted on Expedia, My request for double beds was not actioned and the hotel claimed it was Expedia's fault. As I had not stayed at the hotel before , I was surprised the staff at the check in desk didn't advise of any of the hotel amenities. I found the staff member that checked us in was rude and didn't advise on any of the extra charges or fees that would be charged. Once we got to the room, the room was hot and we had to set the AC to 16 degrees (this did very little to fix the heat issue) I believe the AC was broken. The Harbor "view" is a joke you can only stand in one part of the room to see it, up against the window. We did have complementary water and WIFI. The WIFI was ok for the first few hours of use but then slowed to the point it was no longer usable. The hotel is close to circular quay, this is handy to get around. Check out again was a joke. The morning of check out one of the two room I had booked and already paid for received a bill for the whole stay again. When I went down to reception to check out they were clueless, I had the same rude staff member check me out. The hotel then again charged my credit card with a further $700, this again without explanation, So at this stage the hotel has charged over $3,300 for a $1,900 booking. I will never stay at this hotel again nor book with expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: Plumbing, staff knowledge and attitude
Some problems with water in the room, issues with overcharging my card and fellow travellers also. Poor attitude from staff at front desk and poor abilities of staff in dining room. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great services, nice harbor view, good location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: a pillow menu would make it heaven
beautifully clean, tastefully decorated, quiet and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had a lovely time. We will definitely use Marriott again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We loved the staff and location and class and would choose to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to Circular Quay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was conveniently located at the center of Sydney. It was nice experience to look around the city from the hotel