Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Adelaide

Great accommodation 4 backpackers / short holidays

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: +Room ambience, atmosphere, and the bed itself +The lounge +Location +Facilities -
Cons: More promotions, made a small cafe (That actually serves or made GOOD FOOD with GOOD PRICE) if possible. If not, keep up the good standards !
Location: Food Courts next to chinatown, they have 2 underrated japanese outlets. On george st, a cheap japanese place as well (next to pepper lunch inside)
At first, I was sceptical. I had tried one place just up the street around World Sq, and I can hear speakers blaring out late into the night-that was a one private room too, not the dorm style. Still, as I look around in this website, I found this place through sorting out guest exp vs. price. Mind you, I don't want to stay in upscale hotels as I don't have farms full of gold egg-laying ducks but I'm not interested in staying in a room worse than their cages. To top it all off, I had to be in Sydney for a competition, so being fresh for the day everyday is kind of a must. So, let's start. When I come at night, I was a bit surprised about seeing the place (with a pool and all). Even though it looks more like a kiddy pool, but hey, I don't see much places having that at all ! The overall ambience is what you can expect from a backpacker place-but minus the blaring speakers as it's away from any nearby clubs-which are good if you want to get a good sleep. The kitchen looks clean and maintained more than most places I've been to. The wifi-and later, the lock-was not expected, but the reasonable price was worth it. What made me realize why this place had good ratings and reviews-was the bed itself and the room. I was afraid of bed bugs-which can be prevalent in most places-but I was glad this place was well maintained. The check-out was easy, and I don't need to deposit any money in advance. Less to say, this place was definitely well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from melbourne australia

Convenient city location

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The location of this hostel made it simple for a single traveller to get around the city and suburbs.
Cons: More information about sight seeing deals could have been provided.
Location: Free Green city shuttle bus stopped close by.
The staff at this hotel were quite helpful. The hostel was close to shops and train and bus transport. Breakfast provisions were available and the kitchen was well equipped for those who want to self-cater. The hostel was warm. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tony from Port Macquarie NSW 2444, Australia

Location Location Location

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Other travellers
Cons: Breakfast not included
Location: Perfect location at cental station sydney
Kitchen equipment needs some updating. Kitchen needs to be cleaned more often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Timer

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: People in general were very nice
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Pretty handy to the railway and city
Had a great time even though short for a first timer. Would do it again within a heart beat if required. Definitely reccomended to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hostel but a little bit nozy

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: location, facility, staff
Location: very nice and good to access
quiet near from central station, so easy to move on other place. plus, near from hobour bridge 15min by walk. a little bite nozy cuz, it's next to the station, you realize really stay in central station. I recommand this hostel good location, convinient bed and kind staff. all the ficilities quiet nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
alles klar, kann man empfehlen!! Zentral gelegen....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

便利はいい!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
便利はいいが、朝から夜遅くまでミュージックがかかっていて少しうるさかった 他のホステルに比べたら掃除がいきとどいていない 長期滞在の方が多いのか、入室時部屋がシェアメイトの洋服や物で溢れていた
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

센트럴역에서 가까움. 친절함 직원!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
센트럴역에 바로 붙어있어 찾기 편하고, 샤워실과 화장실 등 시설들이 대체적으로 깨끗했음. 카운터에서 프린터 사용이 무료인 점, 다양한 투어 정보를 얻을 수 있는 점 모두 이 곳의 장점. 단점으로는 역에 붙어있다보니 역의 방송소리가 간혹 들릴 때가 있었다. (거슬릴 정도는 아니었음.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Posted Dec 21, 2015
環境整潔乾淨,尤其是我們背包客的福音,以前對類似的青年旅館印象都不是很好,多半都是環境整潔上我個人認為甚差,或許是我有些小潔癖,但這次朋友推薦這家,原本只訂一天的我,竟還多住兩晚,附近交通工具也很便利離市區最近也方便,很經濟優惠
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hostel in perfekter Lage

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Lage, kostenloses Wlan im Aufenthaltsraum
Cons: Sauberkeit der Sanitäranlagen, Schallisolierung der Fenster
Location: Das Hostel liegt zentral an der Sydney Central Railway Station. Von hier aus kann man fussläufig alle zentralen Ziele der Stadt erkundschaften
Das Hostel liegt direkt an der Sydney Railway Station und ist perfekt vom Flughafen oder allen anderen Ankunftsorten per Bahn erreichbar. Leider waren die Zimmer etwas hellhörig, so dass die Geräuschkulisse nachts sehr laut war. Dabei war weniger die Lautstärke auf den Gängen das Problem (dicke Stahltür), als mehr die Geräusche von draußen. Sowohl der Verkehrslärm, als auch die Lautstärke partybereiter Teenager waren auch nach Schließen des Fensters immer noch deutlich hörbar. Ansonsten machte das Hostel einen guten Eindruck. Wie auch in anderen Hostels in Australien kann die Sauberkeit der geteilten Sanitäranlagen bemängelt werden. Wer auf totale Sauberkeit steht, dem sei grundsätzlich von Hostels abgeraten, allen anderen empfehle ich Desinfektionsspray einzupacken.