Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

nothing like the online picture

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The position and that we were allowed to have our luggage looked after in their storeroom until we could pick it up.
Cons: New bed would be great, and new chair, as the current one smelt and had cigarette burn holes all over it and only 1 window opened, the 2 broken.
Location: short distance to shops, 30 min walk to circular quay, China town, Haymarkets, 3 min walk to NAS
the room looked nothing like the online picture, the bed mattress was permanently sunken in on one side and we heard another spring go when my daughter just sat on the bed. There was no daily housekeeping only towels changed when you put sign out to clean room. Position was good, close to everything, was perfect position to where we wanted to go. Some staff were friendly, while others not so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The location was great. On arrival the guy behind the desk was curt and felt had to be helpfuk. I was early and had to ask if they could hold my luggage till check in. I had asked for a higher floor room in a note in the reservation and initially was given a room on a Lower floor on a busy street, they change it and liked the room they gave me. I liked the stay but felt for the price was not equitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel served our needs to be close to the city.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: New carpet and bathroom re-tiled
Location: Location was great and was convenient for our purposes. Close to city and buses.
The room was clean as was the bedding and towels. There were three of us and we had to request an extra teacup. The bathroom tiles need replacing and the bath had some sort of cement bits under the shower. There were sufficient shampoo and conditioners provided. The room had a good view towards the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california, usa

Really close to main downtown Sydney

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It's kind of old style building but staff was good and friendly, main it' really close to all major attractions in Sydney and let's say downtown Sydney. If you like to walk then this is the right place to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The location of the hotel is good. But the hotel is very old and is lacking detail cleaning. From the carpet to the bathroom not clean. Is you want wifi you need to pay for it. By mistake I left my room without my key. I had to pay $20 dollars for them to open my room. we booked the airport shuttle thru the Hotel $14 per person total of $56 dollars. The shuttle never arrived for us. We waited from 7:29AM to 8:18AM. We had to take our own taxi and pay $60 to the taxi. I'm assume my $56 are not going to be refunded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and the tap come off in mt hand.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs a makeover with quite a bit to be spent on it.
Hotel was nothing like the photos and one of my worst choices for accomodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Terrible facilities

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Dirty. Uncomfortable. Charge 5% to use credit card as deposit but don't refund the 5% when deposit refunded. Will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to what is portrayed in pictures

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: needs a total refurbish and deodorising
The staff were absolutely lovely. However, the rooms were tiny, very dated, things were falling apart and the smell was horrible. Cannot fault the staff though. They were great.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
To there credit the bathrooms have been done up, but the rest is a dump. Dont book the top floor room, it dangerous, the bed is on a platform and would be easy to fall when getting up at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels