Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very helpful staff, quite good location, very clean and comfortable, reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darlo

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Handy average motel. Plenty of steps. Great location for plenty of fun
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Take this off the mystery deal

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Nothing positive to say. Unfortunately I booked this as a mystery hotel. Would never have booked it if I knew what it was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singleton NSW

A fun hotel close to Oxford Street entertainment

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It is quirky and oozes character
Cons: Find a way to leae a key out for late arrivals.
Location: Oxford street - restaurants and bars sigh...
Great experience staying at the hotel. It was a bit difficult getting the key as I was travelling from country NSW and explained to the reception dude that I would not arrive until after 10. He said there was no where he could leave the key and then gave me lip about timely arrival by 10. I explained I had been at work and I did not need to be reminded of the late hour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable beds
Service was terrible....Never have we had such bad service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and Clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
This hotel is close to activities, inexpensive and a basic room for those who won't be spending much time in the room. If you are going to be out for 18 hours and only need a place to put your head for a few hours sleep, this is perfect. Not kid friendly, only stairs and basic amenities, but again perfect and inexpensive if you will only be in the room for a few hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Good location for me. Neat and tidy. Good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

GOOD LOCAT ION FOR MY SON WHO LIVES IN SURRY HILL

Posted Apr 12, 2015
No lift. No help with luggage up steep stairs. Bedside light not working. Pillows bumpy that gave me neckache. Extremely noisy all night with residents racing up the stairs to rooms above. Not a good night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MP

Not happy at all.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Overly priced .I stayed at this hotel for one night . There was a cockroach on my bed , bathroom didn't have an exhaust . It was terrible , wasn't clean.