Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooftop Terrace Room was great.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Upon arrival at the hotel, my sister and I, in our late 40's were prepared that our Mystery Hotel purchase was not a 5*. It is a very small hotel but the rooms appear spacious. We were upgraded to the rooftop newly renovated suite which was very much appreciated. Awesome city views! The room was very clean and we were very pleased by the Japanese decor (no we are not Asian). The receptionist and staff were absolutely wonderful and very accommodating to our needs, providing us with extra blankets, electrical adaptor, personal hairdryer, and additional towels when requested during our 4 night stay. Note that the rooms are not cleaned daily and we were fine with that. The terrace patio space is open to the other guests and it was disorderly. Room darkening curtains on the door to prevent guests on the terrace from possibly seeing us would be a great suggestion to management as an easy fix. The majority of guests seemed to be the younger backpacking generation but it was very quiet in our room the entire stay. The location is perfect for the price point in a vibrant area surrounded by many cafes, restaurants and easy walking distance to the city center and harbours. The hotel was in the process of being painted, unfortunately by inexperienced painters and now the carpeted stairs will probalby need to be replaced if not already the current plan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Old and dirty room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The bed is look like broken one of my girl can't sleep so she decided to sleep on the sofa. Our first night is horrible the window pop up it's self on meddle of the night we can't close it and it so cold the air conditioner not working well and too much noise if you have a big suitcase not suggesting because no lift and the staff not helping you too Bad service
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cecilia from sydney


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
the bed wasn't comfortable and it was squeeky. the furnishings were very out dated and falling apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Alt, unsauber und weit von der Innenstadt entfernt

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Das Hotel befindet sich in einem heruntergekommenen Altbau. Das Personal war leider nicht sehr freundlich. Einen early Check-in wurde uns verweigert, das erste Mal überhaupt in Australien. Internet kostet extra und ist teuer. Das Schlimme: im Zimmer (2. Stock, kein Aufzug, keine Hilfe beim Koffer tragen) gab es nur einen miserablen Empfang! Insgesamt war das Hotel teuer. Auf die Frage, ob es Frühstück gäbe, wurde uns gesagt, dass es nur Cornflakes gibt und dass das teuer ist. Man solle lieber in einem Supermarkt etwas kaufen. Der größte Minuspunkt ist die Lage: das Viertel hat zwar seinen eigenen Charme, liegt aber weit vom Zentrum entfernt. Es gibt keine Bahn-Haltestelle in der Nähe, die nächste war Town-Hall und war gut 45 Minuten Fußmarsch entfernt. Das Highlight zum Schluss: der Rezeptionist wollte uns für das Rufen eines Taxis eine Gebühr berechnen. Fazit: nie wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Dilapidated Hotel on Oxford Street

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was convenient to where I was going.
Cons: I'd start by getting a new manager in who has some creative talent but with all of those steps I can't imagine any employee lasting there too long.
Location: bars and restaurants
I knew what I was in for based on previous reviews so didn't have any expectations. The steps to and from the room were certainly a challenge (I think I counted 42) but the room was a generous size and the bed had clean sheets on it. Otherwise the place is pretty tacky and might be better served as a brothel rather than a hotel. Windows were putrid.
5 out of 5
by Willem from Exeter

Relaxing stay in well situated hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a lovely time and the hotel was in a perfect location for getting to Bondi beach and exploring Darlinghurst and surrounding areas. Bars, clubs and restaurants on your doorstep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

It is what it is

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Efficient check in Needed a revamp 15 years ago but had a coat of paint Average beds Cleaning staff do good Great location Is what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 室内設備
 ホテル自体は、価格の割にもう一歩の内容。 スタッフはまあまあ親切。 でも移動の利便性はすこぶる良い。 最寄りのミュージアム駅から徒歩10分位。 ホテル向かいのバス停からは、サーキュラーキー行きバス頻発。 ホテル手前のバス停から、ボンダイビーチ方面のバス発着。 いずれもオパールカードを購入して移動しましょう。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hervey bay

not recommended at all

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: beds were ok.......
Cons: to be told about the many stairs to reach room........ and room not tidy next day while out.....No disability rooms
Location: good location for parks and restaurants
Hotel room had mould, in bathroom .... Lots of mozzies..... dusty and dirty... too many stairs...... steps in bathroom dangerous n