Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very helpful staff, quite good location, very clean and comfortable, reasonable price
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darlo

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Handy average motel. Plenty of steps. Great location for plenty of fun
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: On arrival about 6pm I paid $10 for Wi-Fi access; was told it was good for 24 hrs. Next morning it didn't work. Reception unstaffed, no-one to help.
Great location, nice room, all the basics covered very well.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Ian

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very short stay of two nights. The room was very comfortable and I was given a room away from busy Oxford Street so it was relatively quite for the area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Good location, very clean

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Leaking taps
After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned about what our room would be like. We stayed in the family room and it was very clean and well presented. Well positioned on Oxford St, short walk to Museum station and many bus stops. Could hear a lot of noise from Oxford St at night, but it was the weekend and that was to be expected.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

100% would stays again

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service was excellent. The man working there told us little tips about getting around the city, and offered to help us with our bags (other hotels have never offered). The room was extremely clean, and tidy. Staying at the hotel was very nice, the room felt like home which was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Take this off the mystery deal

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Nothing positive to say. Unfortunately I booked this as a mystery hotel. Would never have booked it if I knew what it was
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singleton NSW

A fun hotel close to Oxford Street entertainment

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It is quirky and oozes character
Cons: Find a way to leae a key out for late arrivals.
Location: Oxford street - restaurants and bars sigh...
Great experience staying at the hotel. It was a bit difficult getting the key as I was travelling from country NSW and explained to the reception dude that I would not arrive until after 10. He said there was no where he could leave the key and then gave me lip about timely arrival by 10. I explained I had been at work and I did not need to be reminded of the late hour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable beds
Service was terrible....Never have we had such bad service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and Clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
This hotel is close to activities, inexpensive and a basic room for those who won't be spending much time in the room. If you are going to be out for 18 hours and only need a place to put your head for a few hours sleep, this is perfect. Not kid friendly, only stairs and basic amenities, but again perfect and inexpensive if you will only be in the room for a few hours.