Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Supermarkets and restaurants are located nearby. Did not have problem with noises from other rooms or outside. Warm water and refrigerator are provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to restaurants and CBD

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Not very much but room rates were reasonable but considering the state of the hotel I don't think I would have paid any more.
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: There are some good restaurants nearby.
Needs a little repair work. Shower tap came off in my hand and exhaust fan did not work in bathroom. Only one chair for a two person room. Supposedly double glazed Windows but inner window did not close properly and outer window missing so the room was very noisy. There was a toaster but no plates or cutlery. Mattress squeaked. My computer monitor is bigger than the 21 inch television in the room. No milk in fridge. Had price list for soft drinks but no drinks in fridge. No phone in room to contact reception or room service. Photos on the internet look much nicer than actual front of hotel and room which was described as spacious but was not and the entry door is between a bottle shop and a sex shop. (Not very appealing) Some of light switches and power points did not work. No lift and no help getting luggage upstairs. No maid service during stay. Room could have done with a good paint job and new floor covering. One thing in their favour was that the sheets were crisp and clean.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very helpful staff, quite good location, very clean and comfortable, reasonable price
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darlo

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Handy average motel. Plenty of steps. Great location for plenty of fun
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest hotel in central location

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Wotif
Basic facilities but very clean, quiet with everything you need. Large room, comfortable bed, proper lounge chairs and television, view of Oxford St and double glazed opening windows. And all for an excellent price. Couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: On arrival about 6pm I paid $10 for Wi-Fi access; was told it was good for 24 hrs. Next morning it didn't work. Reception unstaffed, no-one to help.
Great location, nice room, all the basics covered very well.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Ian

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very short stay of two nights. The room was very comfortable and I was given a room away from busy Oxford Street so it was relatively quite for the area.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Good location, very clean

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Leaking taps
After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned about what our room would be like. We stayed in the family room and it was very clean and well presented. Well positioned on Oxford St, short walk to Museum station and many bus stops. Could hear a lot of noise from Oxford St at night, but it was the weekend and that was to be expected.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

100% would stays again

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service was excellent. The man working there told us little tips about getting around the city, and offered to help us with our bags (other hotels have never offered). The room was extremely clean, and tidy. Staying at the hotel was very nice, the room felt like home which was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Take this off the mystery deal

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Nothing positive to say. Unfortunately I booked this as a mystery hotel. Would never have booked it if I knew what it was