Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, good for business stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Loved having the balcony. Rooms could do with being freshened up, hotel information book was grubby and contained wrong information. But generally fine for a couple of nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Low buget apartment in a good position

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: It was around the corner from the family
Cons: Needs a good revamp
Location: Location was good
We stayed here for two nights really only sleeping there as had family around the corner The room was small and a bit tired but clean good shower We got what we paid for
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Our stay close to the Sydeny Children's Hospital

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location for the Children's hospital. Also the hotel is relatively new BUT the condition is disappointing and the rooms are small. In fact the bathrooms are tiny. The first thing I noticed was the overpowering smell of room deodorizing agent. I left the window open and got covered in mosquitoes. The rooms facing either inwards or to Blenheim Street are good quiet. But not the rooms facing High Street - they are to be avoided if you want to sleep at night. The towels and bed lined was of good quality. There are a lot of things that can be improved if someone cared. The location is very close to the Children's Hospital and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. All in all I suspect I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to Hospitals and UNSW

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: It is in a great location for certain destinations
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness and smell of rooms which is overpowering
Location: Children's Hospital and UNSW
The building is new but it is an unusual hotel. It operates more like serviced apartments. Reception is only open from about 8am to 6pm. Maintenance issues are "looked into tomorrow" the rooms are small and smell. The bathrooms are tiny. The linen and towels are clean and of good quality. There is no doubt that maintenance and some elements of cleanliness are an issue. The hotel is functional and in a great location for the Children's Hospital and University of NSW
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Wotif
a spartan modern facility on a busy street with some traffic noise
3 out of 5
by WN

business trip

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on HotelClub
The room was okay, but the bathroom was not particularly clean, and I had to 'oil' the door hinges with some dish washing liquid to stop the horrendous squeaking. Carpet needs cleaning. Next to very busy, noisy street. Only single glazing. No sun into room. Looks out at hospital walls. Very comfy bed though, and very convenient location to heaps of great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reservoir

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Unfriendly and unhelpful girl at reception. Would never stay here again, very rude. Would not ever stay here again. The bathroom was mouldy and small shampoo bottles looked like they have been reused and refilled. Very rude receptionist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

1st and only

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: shower pressurewas good
Cons: more parking, better more reliable keyaccess
Location: good spot, close to hospital, pubs, coogee beach
no parking, unless your ucky enough to pay extra if available. room key access was unreliable