Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, great service!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This is a lovely hotel. Great service and staff. Only complaint is that the layout of the room is odd. Nowhere to hang towels near the shower, and toilet area is claustrophobic in Darling Rooms. Very central location. I'd stay there again but wish the layout of the rooms were more "guest friendly".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Great hotel. Very comfortable rooms and facilities. Especially liked the espresso bar adjacent to the hotel and the short walk to great restaurants.
Enjoyed the hotel and location. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rustige locatie

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: locatie en modern hotel
nieuw hotel met vriendelijk personeel ruime kamers en in the Star zitten veel goede eetgelegenheden, 2 goede koffie tentjes naast hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不喜歡開放式的酒店 沒有地方放東西 沒有私人空間 沒有浴缸 工作人員友善 地點好

Posted Apr 10, 2016
不喜歡開放式的酒店 沒有地方放東西 沒有私人空間 沒有浴缸 可能是在check in時職員改了房型所以沒了浴缸
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from NOUMEA

recontact avec Sydney

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour à tout point de vue
5 out of 5
by anthony from canberra

a high class establishment

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

fantastic upgraded

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location &staff
Cons: who gets into lifts! we had some very seedy males in a lift - waiting for someone to swipe their card
Location: great - walking distance is fabulous
fantastic -we will return -liked everything about hotel
5 out of 5
by Anna from Adelaide

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service as always
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to city/entertainment/harbour etc.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We got upgraded
Team were great and room was amazing. Room was lovely
5 out of 5
by Kim from Burradoo

A "suite"surprise!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing and courteous staff. Very warmly received and UPGRADEDmuch to my pleasure and surprise. Altogether a very enjoyable experience and an ideal location if you wish to go to the Lyric theatre which is in the complex.