Ratings based on 5,688 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey, California

Stylish art deco hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Location: Time a visit for late May/early June and enjoy the amazing Vivid Sydney festival, which takes place all over the central area.
I had a wonderful four night stay at the Grace Hotel. First, I was allowed a super early check in (around 8:30 a.m.), which is really appreciated after a long trans-Pacific flight. As an Expedia member, I was also given complimentary breakfast (great buffet) and a complimentary bottle of sparking wine. I wasn't expecting any of that. The hotel facilities are very nice, stylish and historic. The common areas were especially impressive from the lobby to the elevator banks to the hallways on my floor. My room was roomy and quite comfortable. Not much of a view (only into a central open area) and I wished the window opened, but it was quiet and peaceful. Great location too for exploring Central Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great hotel in brilliant location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Wilthin walking distance of everything --shops,Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and The Rocks ,Botanical gardens , good restaurants --to name a few, Very comfortable beds and pleasant helpful staff . We always stay there when visiting Sydney. Free reliable wifi too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Hotel with charachter

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at The Grace. Loved the decor and the people were great. Needed to change a room and the service was excellent. Recommend to anyone. Very central and close to Darling Harbour, Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay. The Vivd Sydney lights were on too-spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stay here quite regularly and again it was a good stay. Location is nice and centralnin the city and the staff are always great. No complaints at all and would return happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Central to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the quietness inside and outside my room.
Cons: More umbrellas for guests if needed.
Location: I loved that I was in the middle of the CBD and a short 10 minute walk to Darling Harbour, a block from the QVB and a wander to the train station.
A grand and refined feel to this hotel. The whole environment was very spacious with a vintage vibe, yet it had contemporary features intermingled such as the bathroom facilities. The buffet breakfast was delightful and I would love the recipe for the rose smoothie (yum). I slept on a cloud with the perfect mattress and doona and I'm sure my husband was also in the mammoth bed somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel in Sydney CBD

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice hotel, I think it used to be a department store. Great staff. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida

Great hotel located near the waterfront.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The service, and location.
Cons: nothing
Location: The Grace is only a 10 minute walk from the waterfront, with entertainment and restaurants. Most boat tours also begin at that area of the waterfront
My wife and I stayed at The Grace for three nights, using it as a base for taking tours. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The Service was second to none. The room was large and the bed very comfortable, and having a number of excellent restaurants attached to the hotel was very convenient. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay while we were in Sydney, and if we ever return to Sydney, I won't hesitate to again stay at The Grace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encounter Bay Sth. Australia.

Fabulous hotel in the centre of Sydney CBD.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was just great. Loved the old world charm of the hotel. The staff were faultless. Nothing was too much trouble. It was a pleasure.
Cons: Nothing really. I did have some noisy people in the room next door, but that can happen anywhere.
Location: Lots to do. Walking distance to great shopping, theatre & sightseeing. A great place to be if you are new to the city & want to do the sights.
Excellent from the check in, right through to the check out. Have always wanted to stay at The Grace & now that I have will certainly be going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Historical hotel close to all city attractions.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Plunger coffee was in complementary drinks first morning.
Location: Handy to everything
Lovely big comfortable room with king size bed. able to walk to all local attractions and restaurants and theatres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a wonderful week stay at the grace hotel! The rooms are spacious, bed is comfy and breakfast is plentiful! What we loved most about the hotel was it's prime location! A close walk to pretty much anything major in the city (darling Harbour, circular quay, museums, queen Victoria building/shopping), restaurants etc! We would definitely recommend this hotel to guests visiting Sydney!