Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berry

Trendy area...close to cit.y.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Fabulous breakfast in very chic dining area. Old worlde charm of bar, and some seriously good wines. My dog can stay, how good is that!
Cons: More parking, but hey, for the price the hotel is great value.
Location: Walk in Centennial Park. Shop in Oxford St, Paddington.
Love the trendy shops, best bookshop in Sydney. Locals look like Parisians and the whole streetscape has a great vibe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to attend

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately, I was unable to attend, but I rebooked for May.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Very easy to get around, nice area, good car parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the sitting room at the front of the hotel
Cons: The price did not reflect the accommodation
Location: Went out for dinner
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but the room was very disappointing, small and the bed was uncomfortable, the flooring was tiled and the room cold and dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient stay but not one I would repeat

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The room was aged but comfortable, and breakfast was extensive. However this is where the positives ended. The staff were rude and dismissive, explaining in great detail how pre-authorisation worked and how check out worked, as if we were idiots. Wouldn't stay again for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Mts

One nighter for a wedding

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Decor, Art in the corridor and breakfast
Cons: Mattress
Location: Close to centential park, and Paddington
Great boutique hotel. Clean and tidy with good decor. The rooms are not the biggest, but that's not surprising due to the age of the house and its original use. The only thing I didn't like was the mattress, it was comfortable but wobbled every time one of us moved. I would stay again next time I have to stay in Sydney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Bathrooms are so small if your not skinny you will not get in the shower. Rooms very tired but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nsw

Close an convienient to the Hordern Pavilion.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Wotif
First time staying here but it definitely won't be the last. It was the best motel I have stayed at in ages, the staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, basic and a bit small

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy to find, onsite parking, friendlt, courteous staff, lovely heritage building
Cons: Id like to have been offered a larger room if available
I was there as a business traveller overnight stay. It was a hot night and the in-room a/con was noisy and got too cold, si I woke up several times to adjust it. Also the light on verandah outside my room was on all night and showed through enough to keep the room in semi-darkness. Overall fairly quiet once other guests had gone to their rooms.....Not ideal for a good sleep. The bathroom was very small with the tiniest sink Ive ever used (water goes on floor when you wash hands) however the products supplied were lovely. I would use it again for holiday or weekend but for business days I will need to look elsewhere due to the good sleep being my priority.