Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Located in a quiet residential street, a short (15 minute) walk to Circular Quay or Darling Harbour, we really loved the Langham. The staff members were excellent, the service was great and the rooms were well maintained and immaculately clean. Much more character than many of the big chain 5 stars we have stayed in before, the views are perhaps not as striking as some of the more central hotels. And the beds were super comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil retreat

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Loved our stay at the Langham. The room is very large (especially the bathroom) and well appointed, and the other areas of the hotel are beautiful. Every detail is well thought out from the fragrance that greets you in the lobby to the cute pink themed items around the hotel. The Millers Point area seems to be in the midst of a gentrification process so it is a mixed bag but we thought the Langham was very handily located to walk to the Rocks, tourist areas and CBD. The staff are the best part about the hotel, everyone was without fail super friendly and helpful and made our stay so comfortable. The only negative point for me is that the shower takes a good five minutes to generate any hot water so you do feel a bit guilty about wasting so much water while waiting for it to heat up. Otherwise a lovely peaceful place, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very memorable NYE

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Attention & quality all round
Excellent hospitality and delightful stay at the very special Langham, Sydney. The rocks is a really cool area to be based
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel close to Sydney CBD

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will be back for sure. Helpful staff and a very comfortable room with a fabulous view of the harbour west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Proper 5 star

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Smile - it was 5 star in every way. I will stay there again without looking around at other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic luxury hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great room, excellent pool / spa facilities
Location: Near observatory hill and the Rocks.
A beautiful property with highest quality service and a relaxed, welcoming feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast QLD

Perfect ,..

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness , and the decor , the linen and bedding perfect , the amazing polite staff , perfect setting , in a quiet area
Cons: I found no fault ,....with the hotel
Location: walking distance to the harbour ,..ferries and other transport , set in a beautiful historic part of sydney , amazing restaurants close by ,
Well mannered , accomodating staff ,.....room immaculate,.....good quality linens ,.....excellent decor ,......set in a beautiful quiet ,historic area of Sydney ,...with in walking distances to some amazing restaurants ,....walking distance to ferries and other transport ,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and luxurious

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Lastminute
Location: Excellent location in the historic rocks
Staff were excellent,engaging and friendly . Really made my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Great service and attention to detail

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Service was excellent. Rooms are well appointed and very practical with a great degree of luxury. In room dining was great, as were the spa and pool facilities.