Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Sophisticated and comfortable. Close to restaurants and bars. Exceptionally friendly and professional staff that made the night a great birthday weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Great place to stay - it's not modern, but more sophisticated and very comfortable. I was booked into a city view room which was not great, the view was terrible, so I paid extra and moved into a harbour view room which was like being in a different hotel, huge room with a great view and large balcony. My only critique of the hotel was the bathroom, which was starting to look a bit dated. The staff here at this hotel are brilliant, just superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Boutique Suites With Classy Refinements

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We spent one night at The Langham and were pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness, style, comfort, attention to detail and value. We were able to walk from the hotel to the Sydney Harbor and enjoy the impressive views there. The food in the restaurant was tasty but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and awesome swimming pool!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Love the room so much! Items were in theme of pink colour which I love it! Very different from those typical hotel rooms we have stayed so far. Swimming pool was awesome! Would like to come back here for more stays again if I visit Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
All good things to say about my stay at langham but one. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very good size rooms with great bathrooms, extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. We were checked in promptly and our bags taken to our room, we were allowed to check in early at 10:30am, thanks for that. Complimentary fruit platter with a bottle of wine and sparkling water also sent up - extra benefits of being Gold customer at Expedia. Only thing I didn't like is the bath robes. We had 2 bath robes in our room, 1 had hairs in it which was disgusting to see. i didn't bother to complain but this things needs to be looked into. Still I am giving a rating of 5 as deserved. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the room was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was terrific and wanting to accommodate every need. Best service I've ever seen at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient location, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was even better than our expectations. Staff were very nice and friendly. It's walking distance to the rocks, circular quay and CBD. Rooms were very nicely decorated and all the hotel amenities were fantastic. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Great Hotel in Sydney!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Furniture to be looked after in detail
Just a perfect classy hotel ,we enjoyed our stay !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Saha Salim, Hotel Management
Dear T Thank you for your feedback and adorable pictures. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like your little boy did too. We hope to welcome you back to The Langham, Sydney very soon. Kind Regards Saha Salim Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Lovely boutique hotel from a great chain!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the service.
Cons: The room was a bit old even though it was renovated.
Location: Very quiet location close to the Rocks, lovely street.
The overall experience was great! The location was beautiful, close to the city, and very quiet. The staff was resourceful and easy going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed our service. However, I am concerned that you found your room a bit old and have shared this with our engineering team. We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Saha Salim Revenue Manager