Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location close to rocks

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Luxury and location
Cons: 0
Location: 0
Welcoming reception, spacious rooms, good pool. Limited access to tennis court. Excellent location a short walk to the rocks and circular quay. Had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Sophisticated and comfortable. Close to restaurants and bars. Exceptionally friendly and professional staff that made the night a great birthday weekend getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Great place to stay - it's not modern, but more sophisticated and very comfortable. I was booked into a city view room which was not great, the view was terrible, so I paid extra and moved into a harbour view room which was like being in a different hotel, huge room with a great view and large balcony. My only critique of the hotel was the bathroom, which was starting to look a bit dated. The staff here at this hotel are brilliant, just superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Boutique Suites With Classy Refinements

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We spent one night at The Langham and were pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness, style, comfort, attention to detail and value. We were able to walk from the hotel to the Sydney Harbor and enjoy the impressive views there. The food in the restaurant was tasty but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and awesome swimming pool!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Love the room so much! Items were in theme of pink colour which I love it! Very different from those typical hotel rooms we have stayed so far. Swimming pool was awesome! Would like to come back here for more stays again if I visit Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
All good things to say about my stay at langham but one. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very good size rooms with great bathrooms, extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. We were checked in promptly and our bags taken to our room, we were allowed to check in early at 10:30am, thanks for that. Complimentary fruit platter with a bottle of wine and sparkling water also sent up - extra benefits of being Gold customer at Expedia. Only thing I didn't like is the bath robes. We had 2 bath robes in our room, 1 had hairs in it which was disgusting to see. i didn't bother to complain but this things needs to be looked into. Still I am giving a rating of 5 as deserved. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the room was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was terrific and wanting to accommodate every need. Best service I've ever seen at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient location, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was even better than our expectations. Staff were very nice and friendly. It's walking distance to the rocks, circular quay and CBD. Rooms were very nicely decorated and all the hotel amenities were fantastic. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney N.S.W

Best place ever!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: absolutely everything !!!
Cons: nothing
Location: great historic area, close to Barangaroo and Sydney's famous rocks area
I spent the night before my wedding and my wedding night, I was welcomed like a princess, any request was met with prompt and efficient service, anything is doable in this hotel. Every staff member I dealt with was kind , friendly and extremely personable. The pool is like a dream a magical world, the bed is like sleeping on a cloud , fantastic area to walk around a lovely part of Sydney to stay in highly recommended.