Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A nice place to stay for all your basic needs

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was always kept clean and respectable, the staff had good knowledge of the local area
Cons: Not a very good view from the window in the room, noise can be heard from reception and restaurants near by
Location: Within walking distance from the city centre and train station. Local shops, bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old -time charm, European style

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! This site is just minutes from all of the features that make Sydney a world-class destination.
Cons: One compromise of the 19th Century charm is the lack of an elevator. We had a 4th floor walk-up which was fine except when arriving with luggage.
Location: Marvelous bakeries & morning coffee; equally good sidewalk tables at wine bars in the evening. City center & 'The Rocks' with famous sights SO nearby!
Pott's Point is a 19th century enclave of sophisticated urban sensibility. The small hotels and sidewalk cafes and restaurants have a Parisian feel. While peppered with businesses, it's largely a residential neighborhood. Every manner of stores and services is within a few blocks walk. Charming parks are fitted into the heights above the harbor revealing stunning views of the new high-rise city and Botanical Gardens immediately adjacent. It is also the site of a magnificent Naval base of operations for the South Pacific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunedin nz

Good budget accom quiet clean tidy

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: clean quiet tidy
Cons: in process of upgrading room maybe better wall insulation between rooms
Location: ok
A nice change from backpackers with room to myself
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 24, 2016
シドニーの歓楽街と言われるキングスクロス駅から徒歩15分くらい。 夜はとても静かですが、街からはやや遠いため、あまり女性一人ではお勧めしないホテルかなと思います。 周りにはレストランがあって、食べるには苦労しません。 ホテルは、普通のアパートを改装したと思われ、すべて階段です。 3階まで(実質4階)重いスーツケースを持って上がるのは大変でした。 レセプションのオープン時間も短いので、過密スケジュールの人には、大変かもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 12, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for newbies to Sydney.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel is brilliant. Easy access to supermarkets, cafes and Sydney tourist attractions.
Cons: The hotel reception staff should be available 24hours, 7 days a week.
Hotel cleanliness is superb. Staff was great. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Location - staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: finish the refurbishments. it has been to long since I had a sink on my flat...
Location: Potts Point - need I say more. Gardens, Circular, Darling, and Kings Cross is and easy stroll. Plus you have the cockatoos as your alarm clock :-)
The location and staff are excellent. This is my third time in Sydney and my third time at the Maisonette. BTW the third time in the same room, so I an well aware of the ongoing updating for the flats... I hope the in room water source is completed before my next visit. Nice to have a sink in the room... BTW, most rooms are shared bathrooms. But I do not mind, since the location and staff trumps the con... Mahalo, dave...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very small hotel with walk-up...no elevator. Room small but comfy and decorated stylishly. Bathroom tiny but with great shower - sink very small. Wifi free & excellent connection. No hotel restaurants but lots in the area. Supermarket 5-min. walk away. Walking distance to center through Botanical Gdns. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
Good hotel central to transport restaurants and good shopping. Helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Ji Gwan

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
혼자가서 1인살에서 지냈는데 굉장히 쾨적하고 좋습니다. 공용샤워장도 그리 붐비지 않고 좋았습니다.