Ratings based on 4,109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dominique - The late night staff on Front desk. He actually came and sorted the issues of a bad wifi, not even the tech help desk could address. He was quick, decisive and changed my room promptly when he realized there was a problem in the connection. You need more people like him.
Cons: Check-in Experience can be way better While there was King Bed available, the check-in staff continued to rant on 'this is the room (twin beds) available' and any special request is subject to availability and not confirmed. Only on my repeated request, she checked and said Oh yah, we have something available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V satisfactory accommodation and excellent locatio

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Spacious comfortable room, good to be able to control the temperature etc. great location esp when travelling by train. Good cafes etc nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atherton, Qld

Great Hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff made you feel so welcome.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location in the CBD, and close to all facilities.
Excellent position with Wynyard rail station across the road. Check-in staff very friendly and efficient. Upgraded our room with a view. Good service at the bar. Buffet breakfast was also excellent. All the usual amenities in the room. There was nothing to fault. Cloaked out baggage, and Concierge assisted with the bags to a waiting taxi outside. Just a great place to stay. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff, the location in the middle of the city was great.
Cons: The room is a bit dated and the aircon was noisy. Neither stopped me having a good night sleep.
Location: Location is in the middle of the city, right on top of a train station, when the tram is finished it will make it a great spot to explore the city.
I stayed for one night in Sydney, the hotel staff were great and the room was what I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Harbour

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the harbour within walking distance. Buses taxi and train at door step .Night club in hotel,breakfast hot .This hotel is starting to show its age but room are clean and beds are great, bathrooms shower are not older people friendly as shower are in a small bath tub but this a good hotel and I would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Two double beds in a lovely large clean room, perfect for two friends meeting up for an evening in Sydney. The price was good, breakfast included, the staff were lovely and the room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney CBD

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Very tired and old rooms..Drastic need of refurbishment. Car parking too far away...Apart from that okay for somewhere in the CBD to put your head down for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Despite some reviews complaining about cleanliness/bed comfort/worn bathroom, we didn't find problems with above. Bathroom decor a little dated, but that's OK, likewise for corridors. But nothing that impacted on our enjoyment. Room was clean & bed comfortable.