Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from CBD

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean affordable and great family room. Not too far from CBD - bus just around corner and a 10 minute walk to train station, then only a couple of stops to Sydney CBD. Plenty of cafes and shops nearby. Basic breakfast available for an additional charge. All in all a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Trendy area; transit-accessible

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice location; no free wifi; disappointing $8.50 continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response we will look at the BF as a result of this review, regards, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW Australia

Short stop close to city

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, honour system for breakfast and the cleanliness of the facility.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Located in Double Bay only 50m from the main road, the shopping and dining district, and a bus ride to Sydney CBD.
The rooms at the Savoy are small, however they work and are good for the normal bedroom uses. There is very accessible and comfortable communal living areas on each floor. The staff were prompt to reallocate rooms when the first room indicated aproblem with the cooling system. The place was clean and well appointed. Car parking is off-site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, we do appreciate you taking time to do this, warm regards, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, value for money

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
For a quick trip to Double Bay this is a good choice. Not as fancy as the Intercontinental, but half the price and the the actual rooms compare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took, warm regards, Katrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

great location; just what we were looking for...

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The ideal location for our needs, the outstandingly helpful and friendly staff, the well appointed room... and the unexpected balcony for guests.
Cons: More than met our needs.
Location: ideally situated to enable us to successfully fulfill all our commitments in the area in Sydney; also close to shops and restaurants also helped.
We feel fortunate to have found this hotel, with an available room at a very good price, at short notice in respect of an important sequence of appointments in Sydney - right next to our "critical area of operations" in Woollahra. It met and exceeded our expectations in terms of location, facilities and especially the very friendly and helpful staff we dealt with in the time we were staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, regards and thanks, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Quick and easy check in and hotel is in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you, I am glad you had a good visit to Double Bay and the hotel, warm regards, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

GISA Syd trip.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Brilliant Family holiday in Sydney. Great location, ferry at the end of Bay street. Great breakfasts at indigo, terrific authentic pizza around the corner. Cab to Bondi and Watson bay. Ticks all the tourist boxes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, so happy that you enhjoyed your visit to Sydney, warm regards, Katrina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Hidden gem that could be amazing!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, its quirky layout and the value for money.
Cons: Just a bit more attention to the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the overall decor of the hotel and it would be amazing.
Location: Minutes away from the ferry, coffee, great restaurants, shopping and plenty of parking.
Stayed for 4 days in a family room with my two teenage boys and thought it was great value for money and in a great location. The staff - Zen and everyone I encountered- were lovely and very helpful and accommodating. The family room we had was a great size and the beds were very comfortable and the aircon was much appreciated and easy to use (especially at night, as it had a "quiet" function). The decor within the hotel was okay and it wouldn't take much to give it a bit more of a unified look but I'm not sure if it's a priority for the manager. The only negative for me was that although you could see that the rooms were cleaned well, the bathroom did have a bit of mould in the grout and on the ceiling, as well as on the shower curtain and this was a bit of a turn off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location, lots of cafe's, close to transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good honest rates, close to ferry, eateries & shop

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Good rates, close to ferry, supermarket, eateries & shops. Clean & easy to find.