Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Superb location and comprehensive facilities.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: No comment
Location: Beach activities nearby a constant source of attraction
We enjoyed a very happy and restorative week for our stay. Best wishes to the most helpful desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Failed to impresd

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location , however due to a back lack of room hygiene and investment into new carpets this hotel was disappointing. Even the writing desk legs were rusty.... how!!! They have the facility but no one seems to care about the basics- unfortunately we won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Provide house-keeping / privacy signage on the hotel room doors. We were woken up two days in a row by housekeeping knocking at the door.
Nice location but minimal parking onsite. House-keeping / privacy signage on the hotel room doors was not availale. We were woken up two days in a row by housekeeping knocking at the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great spot on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location is great !
Cons: The rooms need an upgrade, including the bathroom that had old chipped tile floors and very run down carpet.
Location: There are many things to do, surfing, walking paths, pubs, food and shopping are all withing a few blocks.
It's a great spot on the walkway at Manly Beach. You can walk to great food spots and pubs.The rooms could definitely use some refurbishing but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. We originally booked a room in a back building of the hotel, we stayed one night and were moved to the front building with a balcony for the remainder of our stay. There is a wine bar and grill right out front with a great coffee bar.I have to give complete credit to the staff at this hotel. They recommended places to eat, walks to take, places to snorkel and things to do in Sydney which is a short 15 min ride on the Fast Ferry. They made it a hotel we would go back to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds, UK

Great beach hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: On the beach, it is close to lots of restaurants and shops as well as the Manly ferry so you can go into central Sydney.
Cons: The pool is a bit small but with the beach so close we did not use it.
Location: Manly has surfing and swimming beaches and lots of restaurants and shops as well as an Aquarium. There are plenty of walking opportunities..
This was our second stay at the Sebel Many. It had all we needed after touring round Australia with a ktchen, washing facilities and plenty of space. Towels and beach umbrellas are provided and the great surfing beach is just across the road. It makes a great base for enjoying the surf and exploring Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Position, people and passion

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: no
Location: beach close
This was our 2nd family stay here (2 adults and 3 kids) and thoroughly recommend for anyone wanting a comfortable place to stay and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Located across the road from Manly surf club which was great too plus next door to a cool place for a beer afterwards.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Fantastic Motel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The experience from the environment to the beautiful staff and the facility itself fantastic and a credit to management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, extremely helpful & friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Annie

Does not deserve 4 stars

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It is not clear from the description that the hotel is located in several different buildings. To get to our building, we had to be escorted by a staff member (we would not have found it otherwise). We walked down a building site and round a car park - very utilitarian, and not what we expected for such an expensive experience. Poor value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location opposite the beach but expensive for what you get room wise. there is no resturant or room service. many cafes around though.