Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was fine. Location was great right in the heart of Manly. We had a room that overlooked the car park on the ground floor so that was a bit disappointing but other than that it was ok. Only thing I would say was we were woken up at around 8am on Saturday morning by the sound of the vacuum cleaner going and banging against the walls outside our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal Bay Motel Coffs Harbour

Great Quiet Location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Reception staff upon check in were friendly and engaging which makes a pleasant change from robotic staff i normally associate with city hotels.Very comfortable,clean and tidy room.We will return. Thanks for the warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the function.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleared signes to enter the car park. Consedering for people that not familiar with the area's.
Location: We only stay for a sort period, but I would've liked to visit for a longer period next time to enjoy the lovely town of Manly.
We found the hotel to be good value for money, clean and great location fit for our purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

The position is fantastic. Parking should be free

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
The car parking should be free. Only 2 towels for 2 people for $600 a night. The sofa bed in the living room is very uncomfortable to sit on. The tissues and other soaps etc all just spell 2 star.
4 out of 5
by Krystle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Comfortable and nice room! Quiet environment and very good location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely comments from your recent stay. Great to see you enjoyed your experience. Kind regards Nikki Little General Manager The Sebel Manly Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachside apartments

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Lovely place to stay in manly. No cutlery or bowls to make your own food, but there is a fridge. The staff were fabulous and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jody Thank you for sharing your experience and for the lovely feedback about our team. The studio rooms within the Hotel do not have bowls within the room however we can organise this for you. In addition we do have apartments available that have their own fully equipped kitchenette. Kind regards Nikki Little General Manager The Sebel Manly Beach
1 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Pick the right room when booking

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Please take note when booking, they have 2 hotels on site and it is not shown on Hotels.com, the superior room is located in the South Tower which is behind the main Hotel (which is on the beach) access is via a laneway full of bins, laundry items etc,Self parking is limited and very tight spots also has a fee of $20 (again not listed), I often wonder when booking through Hotels.com if they give you the "dud" room, I'm pretty sure we got it, our was room 113 and had a balcony that was directly oppisite the pool wall, the step for public access was on our balcony, we had to keep the blinds closed at all times for privacy making it very dark, the bathroom was in disrepair, paint peeling of an older bath restoration, mould in the join between bath and splashback, shower head leaking, knob that diverts the water from tap to shower came off in my hand, shower hose was old and stretched out,dusty (glass)shelves in the coffee making area (only around the stored items, the main area was wiped- lazy housekeping), aircondtioner control hanging off the wall and malfuctioning, room generally in need of a freshen up, overall the photos on hotels.com and their website are misleading as only one photo from what I can tell is of the south tower room. Not sure if the restaurant "Manly Wine" which is attached is run by the hotel but we had dinner there and the food and staff were fantastic and I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Peter from cranbourne victoria

good

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Old part of hotel looking a bit tired. Had to ask a few times for milk tea coffee not even a tea spoon in room. Bathroom a bit tired!
5 out of 5
by Helen Y.

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Fantastic location right on the beach at Manly and close to the Corso. Rooms were spacious. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who made us feel welcome.