Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Provide house-keeping / privacy signage on the hotel room doors. We were woken up two days in a row by housekeeping knocking at the door.
Nice location but minimal parking onsite. House-keeping / privacy signage on the hotel room doors was not availale. We were woken up two days in a row by housekeeping knocking at the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great spot on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location is great !
Cons: The rooms need an upgrade, including the bathroom that had old chipped tile floors and very run down carpet.
Location: There are many things to do, surfing, walking paths, pubs, food and shopping are all withing a few blocks.
It's a great spot on the walkway at Manly Beach. You can walk to great food spots and pubs.The rooms could definitely use some refurbishing but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. We originally booked a room in a back building of the hotel, we stayed one night and were moved to the front building with a balcony for the remainder of our stay. There is a wine bar and grill right out front with a great coffee bar.I have to give complete credit to the staff at this hotel. They recommended places to eat, walks to take, places to snorkel and things to do in Sydney which is a short 15 min ride on the Fast Ferry. They made it a hotel we would go back to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds, UK

Great beach hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: On the beach, it is close to lots of restaurants and shops as well as the Manly ferry so you can go into central Sydney.
Cons: The pool is a bit small but with the beach so close we did not use it.
Location: Manly has surfing and swimming beaches and lots of restaurants and shops as well as an Aquarium. There are plenty of walking opportunities..
This was our second stay at the Sebel Many. It had all we needed after touring round Australia with a ktchen, washing facilities and plenty of space. Towels and beach umbrellas are provided and the great surfing beach is just across the road. It makes a great base for enjoying the surf and exploring Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, extremely helpful & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location opposite the beach but expensive for what you get room wise. there is no resturant or room service. many cafes around though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice break away to celebrate

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Jimmy was lovely as the front desk tried to make our stay amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked us in for a night to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday and the hotel went out of their way to make our stay special. The room was lovely, the view of the beach spectular and the service offered by the staff amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great Place To Do Business

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A++++++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Sebel made the experience nice and easy. Room was great and clean. It was next to (or at least within a short walking distance) everything you could need in Manly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels