Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 20, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth NSW Australia

A great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Located on William Street. Walk to the city or walk to Kings Cross station for City Circle change at Town Hall. Bondi Junction 10 mins by train.
Check-in was pleasant and friendly. My request for an accessible bathroom was accommodated. The room was bright and light filled in neutral tones. It was super clean and the furniture was functional and comfortable. My view was over Darlinghurst and the southern aspect of the CBD. The night view was spectacular. I noticed Thai and Singapore Airlines use the hotel as crew accommodation when the overnight in Sydney. The breakfast room was light filled and the staff attentive. Jason (maitre de) was very friendly and it was nice to have someone so bright and personable to greet you. Breakfast selection was the usual fare, plenty of each dish and regularly monitored. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Within walking distance to many city sights.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The view from the roo,
Location: Excellent location
Loved being within walking distance to so many city sights- the parks, St Mary's Cathedral, Art Gallery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

quiet hotel good facilites

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel is aound 15 minutes walking distance from the nearest station and some shops but there are a few nice restaurants nearby. Our room was large and the beds were large and comfortable. Tea/coffee/kettle/iron/hairdryer were all in the room. Reception staff and concierge were helpful. We didn't use the gym but it was available until 9pm.On the whole we would recommend this hotel for a stay in Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Hyde park is close by for a pleasurable walk through to railway station, circular quay and darling harbour which are also within walking distance.
Our room was ready 2 hours earlier than our check in time which was really appreciated, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We also recieved a room upgrade to a room with an amazing view of the harbour. Our room cleanliness was maintained daily and the kingsized bed was very comfy. The Seasons cafe was fantastic with a great buffet breakfast to start the day. Staff at the cafe were also friendly and attentive. We loved the hotel and will definately return when we visit Sydney again. We have been to Sydney numerous times, and I can honestly say the Boulevard by far has been the best. If you want comfort, value for money that is reasonably priced, great location and friendly staff, then the Sydney Boulevard is the ideal place to stay. Thank you to the hotel for the upgrade. This really was very much appreciated and enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not near to train stations

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: breakfast
Location: nothing much
so-so. not near to train stations. service average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and kind!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In town for a wedding

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Had a great time room was great hotel and staff awesome and just a walk away to great shopping and restaurants, parks and drinking venue's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Hotel très bien situé pas loin de centre de Sydney

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La chambre spacieuse, son emplacement et son petit dénjeuner.
Cons: L'insonorisation entre les chambres
Location: Nombreux petits restaurants dans le coin. Visiter Sydney sans avoir besoin de voiture.
Très bon qualité/service, à 5 mn à pied de Darlingharbour en passant par les parcs et devant des monuments historiques. Nombreux restaurants sympa dans le coin. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et varié. La chambre pour 3 adultes est très spacieuse, avec la surprise de trouver 2 queen size et 1 petit lit. Nous avons repris 2 nuits pour la fin de notre séjour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Check in was fast but that's probably the only stand out of the stay. Staff were not overly welcoming or helpful. No mini bar in room and trying to get a whiskey from room service was impossible - When I asked what whiskeys they had, I was offered Bundaberg rum or Schmirnoff vodka!! There are other hotels in Sydney, in the same price bracket that deliver a better experience.