Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great stay. Clean, central and lovely staff. Would definitely consider staying again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great stay with Westin

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Lovely hotel with great rooms and helpful staff. Very lucky to get an upgrade to the 20 th floor and so central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: In the heart of sydney
Highly recommend hotel, well located and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, rooms, breakfast. Beautiful hotel in an ideal location.
Cons: Gym needs a re-design.
Location: Walk to Darling Harbour, Opera House, train station, Hyde park, bridges, etc.
Perfect location, walking distance to most inner harbor activities as well as the train station. We loved the hotel interior, a beautiful building with and incredible open lobby. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Breakfast was included in our room rate - it was excellent with very good service and we loved the views of the hotel interior. The only fault I can name in our experience was with the gym, it is in an odd location and lacks light, with a strange mix of new equipment with some that must be 30+ years old. They need to install new lighting and get proper benches for weights. Otherwise, this is one of the nicer hotels we have ever stayed in, reasonable value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Queensland

So close to city centre.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I love everything about this Hotel. Great Foyer, glass wall in the bathroom, glass roof in the main area. "MILLIE" on Reception was exceptional.
Cons: Towelling gowns were extremely heavy. Would much prefer lighter cotton waffle gowns. As an avid tea drinker, I missed the muslin tea bags.
Location: So central, with Pitt Street Mall, David Jones, Myers and all the exclusive shops so close by.
We have stayed at The Westin Hotel Sydney many times and it feels like a 'Home away from Home'! Many of the staff greet us with a 'Welcome Back'. We have stated our room preference and somehow the hotel always manages to give us the same room, if not one on another floor, or close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large hotel in the CBD

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Big hotel in the heart of the city. Close to large businesses and shopping but also not far from Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Kings Cross and many other attractions. Large, clean, well-appointed rooms. WiFi is a hefty $20/day if you book via Expedia, which is an annoying, hidden cost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in city centre.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great modern, large room. Hotel is walking distance to Pitt Street Mall and Martin Place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, everything else bad

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good location, everything else bad: it feels very outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central to shopping area and cheap eateries.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Peter with 17 years of service on the night shift was fantastic. He was extremely helpful in helping us when our flight was delayed and checked in late (11pm). He was meticulous on the details of the room and gave us directions on where to go around town. He paid special attention to our needs at that time of the night. The hotel should treasure such staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna Bay

Perfect!!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff were lovely, the rooms were spacious, modern and clean and the location was perfect to explore the city at Christmas time. We will be back!!!