Ratings based on 5,477 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay The Westin. Found the staff very helpful and respectful. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Perfect location and hotel to stay at Sydney. We recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW

One of Sydney's Finest Hotels

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The beautiful building that has the stamp of luxury plus it's location make this a superb hotel in Sydney.
Cons: Nope!
Location: The Westin is walking distance to the Rocks and Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, all shopping areas, theatres and fine dining.
This is our third stay at the Westin and it continues to deliver high quality accommodation that is a stone's throw from the bustling city centre. Our room was beautifully presented with large bathroom and bath. The bed was a massive king size with all the added extras you would hope from a five star luxury hotel. Located on Martin Place the Westin is the perfect spot to walk to all the local attractions. In our case we saw a show at the Capital Theatre, had breakfast in the Rocks and did a bit of shopping in the local Pitt St Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Minimal tea and coffee supplies not stocked.....no complimentary biscuits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Overall Satisfactory

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Wifi prices and breakfast option.
Location: The hotel is located quite nearby to Central Park and just a few streets down from Pitt Street; a huge shopping street area for everyone of all ages.
The hotel was conveniently located at a centralised location whereby a lot of tourist attractions were easily accessible. The breakfast fee was almost ridiculously expensive and the breakfast option was not inclusive of the package. It would actually be more attractive to customers if breakfast was to be included in the package. The wifi price was also expensive. My friends and I came to a conclusion that perhaps the hotel's main niche customers are the high-end, rich ones who can afford to stay at the premium suites. That is why their wifi is given free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel near Pitt street mall and walking distance to harbour bridge & opera house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Most beautiful way to wake up

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Such a nice room, very clean and well stocked. The staff are very responsive and helpful. The nicest part is the buffet breakfast served in the beautiful 1 Martin Place building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden

A great hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: It was great to have a luxurious bath - very relaxing!!!
Cons: Heat pool!
Location: Location was great and close enough for trip to Harbour Bridge, Opera House, Botanic Gardens and Ferries!
Close to everything in the city. Buffet was exceptional and a must to do at least for 1 breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside was that the pool was not heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great stay, good location, good service, except for some of the facility is not up to trend (eg swimming pool)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I have been recommended to stay at the Westin and now that I have . I will always try to book there when travelling