Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great for price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very clean:). Lots of bathrooms each floor!!! Easy access to darling harbour. Breakfast not great so we never ate there. Limited internet quota but sufficient enough to do quick searches and emails. Rooms were stuffy and a bit too warm. We had room by road but not too noisy even with window open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good priced room for large families

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Walking distance to Darling Harbour, large clean room for our family of 5 (there was 3 bunks plus one double in a separate area) Very reasonably priced for Sydney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent stay in hotel!only 10.minutes walk to Darling harbor. and i left my letter in the hotel. the staff helped me to find it and po st it!thank you so much for that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Beautiful old building. Close to Darling Harbour

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
A good cheap hotel with a great location. Room is basic with shared amenities. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Close to CBD, Light rail, etc

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Economical
Location: Close to CBD
Pls. be aware that close to transport, etc means that there a little city noise. Bed OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed here after flying in from Queensland (taxi was $38). Picked due to its proximity to Darling Harbour and light rail both within a 10min walk. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable beds. Plenty of power points, fan, fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Shared bathroom was old but clean and well maintained. Our room was on the 2nd floor, no lifts so if your knees or strength aren't great I wouldn't recommend it. I didnt notice much Street noise. Breakfast range was excellent and well priced. Staff were helpful with directions. Pre-arrivial communication was excellent. Will definitely stay again and recommend it for couples, families with older kids, budget travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location & price
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated
Location: Great location for visiting Sydney, close to Darling Harbour eateries and the light rail was very good
My two teenage children and myself stayed at the Woolbrokers to attend a Sydney Swans game. Our room was clean, comfortable and the shared bathroom setup worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Car park discount
Location: Very close and convinent to Darling Harbour.
Staff more than helpful, hotel clean and tidy. Room was noisey, due to squeaky floor boards and stairs. As other guests moved around coming and going in and out. Street noise was terrible and all of the family got little sleep as a result. The discount parking was the best bonus and only reason I might consider returning, is stuck and at short notice.
5 out of 5
by lynda from Sydney

Hidden gem in Darling Harbour.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money . In a top location with very reasonable parking right across the road. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. We have stayed here many many times and have never been disappointed. For value for money and location, you cannot beat it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Basic but clean sheets everything you need

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Everything you could want within walking distance
So handy to everything makes up for the basics can't fault the location breakfast was good, staff were helpful budget but will return