Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and location.
Easy to walk to the harbour and all the sights . Staff happy and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel we were surprised at the facilities within the room. There IS a hairdryer thank goodness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice design

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The location may be too far from shopping mall and supermarket. But the staff is so nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

An Excellent Stay at The York in Sydney

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I got into my room earlier than the stated check-in time, a real boon after a 13-hour flight.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The York is a short walk from the Rocks, the Opera House district, Darling Harbor, the central business district and a train station.
This was my first visit to Sydney. I found the York online through Expedia. It was a fortunate choice. I was there for 11 nights, and can se no reason to stay anywhere else if I return to Sydney. I've already recommended it to friends. The room was spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. The desk staff and household staff were helpful and friendly. Minor problems (e.g., burned out light bulb) were fixed immediately. The computers in the business center within the hotel came in handy when my own computer developed problems. The location of the York is great, within easy walks of The Rocks, the Opera House district, and the central business district. There were plenty of tourist and cultural attractions, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping in the area. Restaurants and coffee shops are less than a block outside the door. A train station for travel farther afield is within a block and a half. TIt could not have been a better stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Reception foyer is deceptively nice

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The rest of the hotel does not reflect this... 3 room moves before we obtain one with a working A/C, then every time we left the room someone would turn it off, so we could return to a hot stuffy suite. Under the beds of each of the 3 rooms we tried was lint and wrappers/papers from previous guests. The rooms & furniture was not as illustrated on the website. It is located very central to both Circular and Darlington quays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

아늑함이 느껴지는 호텔

Posted Jan 12, 2016
오페라하우스와 하버브릿지, 써큘러키 항구에서 가까워서 접근성이 용이한 편이고 직원들도 매우 친절했습니다. 객실도 깔끔한 편이고 관리가 잘 되고 있는 걸로 보입니다.. 아파트형식이라 간단한 취사도 가능해서 매우 만족합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

Excellent apartment

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, awesome location...5 minute walk to George St centre of town
Cons: None
Location: Centre of city walking distance to all attractions and town centre
Huge room and although we chose an Un-refurbished one bedroom apartment, it was in a great condition (apart from the oven which was broken - which did not matter as not cooking) full kitchen, washing machine, dryer, bedroom and lounge tv, DVD player- will definitely stay here again and have passed on website details to parents who visit Sydney often.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unkept room malodorous entryway overworked staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Guaranteed check in was 130 which happened much later and many travelers also waited strewn about in lobby. We had flown overnight so it was tiring to be made to wait over 1 hour. The poor staff are overworked and inefficiest. Mold in the shower, hair in the tub and sink, worn holes in the carpet, stains on the towels. The lobby smelled of urine both days and the front entrance staff apologetic but struggled to manage everything. Understaffed, under kept, and poorly managed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location but NOT 4 star

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location only , but other hotels in similar location would be a better option to investigate before booking this one..
Room was disgraceful.. Dirty , stained carpets , walls dirty , shower and bathroom old and in need of an URGENT renovation. First night the air con in both bedroom and main room didn't work.. Staff came to check it .. Worked for 10 minutes then failed again.. Ordered the special promo Wine and Movie package.. The TV didn't accept the movie channel.. Staff arrived to check it.. Played with remote for 20 minutes and couldn't get it to work.. Shower head leaking .. This room would not even meet 2 star rating.. Following morning I complained to duty manger.. We were relocated to another room.. New room was satisfactory although TV again didn't work.. Staff pleasant but definitely not worth the money charged , for old apartment rooms claiming to be 4 star when closer to 3 star ( original room 2 star ) BEWARE ROOM 1205 ... Do not accept !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Isle of Wight

Nice central hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Friends
Cons: Bathroom a little dated and sink vey low. Radio didn't work. Tv had few channels, sound was terrible.
Location: Hotel was close to harbour, bridge, the Rocks area, Darling Harbour, the city and shopping area. Vey central for everything.
Nice hotel, central to shopping, business area, harbour and bridge. All within short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamworth

standard apartment, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: good location, air conditioning, tv and kitchen good
Cons: update tiles and outdoor furniture
Location: good walking distance to Darling harbour , public transport and taxi Wynard station is closest - take york street exit and turn left
the apartments met our needs. Good location, helpful staff. Decor a little dated however apartment was clean and comfortable. Would stay again and would recommend to friends