Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Located near where we wanted to be
Location: Sporting fields, sports club
Surprisingly ok. Thought it was just a room but was pleased the room had everything, adjoining sports club, Macdonald and easy access to M 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very happy, suited our needs

Posted May 23, 2017
very happy, suited our needs .................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: great room, excellent facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: racing at eastern creek
I was competing at Sydney Motorsport park & this was a great, convenient, comfortable well priced choice for our overnight stay, we will be back !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Middle of the West

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location and ease of getting there
Cons: Free internet service , have to pay 9.95 per day
Location: Blacktown worker club next door and Penrith Panthers Club 15 car drive away
Stayed here on several occasions , Good location for the western suburbs , close to freeway and Great Western Highway. Easy transit to major industrial area and fine for the business traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lavington

Very handy to the club for a drink with a meal.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was very handy to all the suburbs we wanted to visit friends in and it is always a pleasant stay with good meals next door and parking is great.
Cons: Give regular clients a free upgrade if that is possible?
Location: We are from Albury and our friends live in the Minchinbury Parramatta area so Blacktown is central
We were well pleased with staff and we have stayed at this motel several times over the years and it always is a pleasant stay, we will be there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Easy week

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Staff are excellent Rooms simple but lovely Very accomadation game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Was convenient for us to stay on a warm night with air conditioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to Eastern Creek and Blacktown S

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The price was cheap for this particular stay. The breakfast is good value and the staff were cheerful.
Cons: The air-conditioner noise requires fixing. response to a maintenance request was non existent.
Location: Near Eastern Creek raceway and Blacktown sporting precinct.
Television would not work - informed front desk staff but the no one came to look at the television for the two days of my stay. The air conditioner had a constant squeal and regularly woke me up. the convenience of the Blacktown Workers Sports Club being in the same building was convenient for meals and a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Value for the money

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable, clean and reasonably priced as we use this for a base when visiting relatives. Staff try hard to meet special requests.
Cons: Would like to see vending machines for drinks, at the moment you need to make a purchase at the front desk.
Location: Close to Parramatta and Blacktown, eastern creek raceway, wet and wild for the kids.
Very friendly and helpful staff, room attended to each day. Do shop around for room price on different websites as this can vary quite a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Nice hotel - room for improvement with staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location for Western Sydney
Cons: It would have been nice if the staff were more engaged during check in and check out. Not once did we get asked about our stay.
Location: Very good location and really easy to access of the F4 and GWH.
Staff were quite disconnected and disengaged. They certainly were not rude but were very perfunctory in their approach.