Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to station.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great for commuting to CBD. Free parking all day. Value for money.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Convenient to Macquarie University

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is most convenient for Macquarie University being right on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
It's was beautiful and I loved it , had great time and fresh night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was good, a little disappointed that they only gave us two towels when we booked for 3ppl.
5 out of 5
by Donna

exceptional service

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service as reception was exceptional , very friendly staff.. Clean , bright and comfortable room with a nice outlook over treed area. Windows that opened were a bonus for fresh air . microwave another in room bonus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Rates - way too high!!!! $299 for a very basic room - for that price expected much more
Location: Location good - close to Macquarie Centre
very expensive for what we got!!! Very little free wi-fi - only 100 Mb, We had to pay for parking which at the price we paid for the room should have been included - would not stay at the this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mapleton Qld

Good Position

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: TVs in rooms need tuning in
Staff polite and obliging. Great location to many major corporations & University. Close to rail, bus and taxis. One of Australia's largest shopping centers just a easy walk away. I didn't like the TV in my room (badly tuned)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel looking it's age

Posted Feb 19, 2017
For paying over 200 a night you would expect nicer amenities and conditions. Hallways and common areas smelt like a kitchen in a bad way. The shower smelt like fish. Overall not a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect for me and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Comfortable, Clean & Very Good Value

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Lastminute
For the price I paid, I was expecting to be somewhere average. It exceeded my expectations. It was clean and comfortable, breakfast was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.