Ratings based on 5,567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location perfect for getting around.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location, food, cleanliness, bathroom and the quality fittings.
Cons: No
Location: We could walk to Circular Quay and the ho[ on hop off bus. That is everything we needed.
Everything was perfect particularly the dining. They made the best Ceasar salad I have ever had. Not many places do it well. The next day I had the Crumbed fish. They got that right also. Better than good and the chips --perfectly done, I was impressed. I told the kitchen and staff how good it was. I don't usually tip but I just had too. Congrats to the management. This place is well run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good location - Close to major attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to attractions.
Cons: Check-in staff Information at check-in
Easy walk to the Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. Staff was generally nice and helpful except for the one taking care of our check-in. Could have been better if they have volunteered to give us valuable information about the surroundings such as proximity of attractions, restaurants etc... Had to ask for all info. Food prices at restaurant was too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced, great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stayed one night at Travelodge. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfy, the rooms were a good size and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Mostly we appreciated the location. Just across the road from Wynyard station and an easy walk to Pitt St mall/Queen Victoria Building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location good, but parking expensive and staff at times unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Cottage, NY

Wonderful Location in a Clean Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, good location.
Cons: Not much, it was pretty nice
Location: Sydney Opera House within walking distance, as was Darling Harbor. Also close to Central Business District. Plenty of food options nearby as well.
Staff was instantly helpful and friendly when we walked in. Stored our luggage (we were 5 hours early for check-in) in a secure and professional manner. Great location within easy walking distance of the Opera House, the central downtown area and Darling Harbor. Room was clean, modern and everything worked perfectly. Comfortable and quiet. Plenty of food options nearby from Starbucks (across the street) to better dining and snack foods. Enjoyed the stay immensly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syd

Close to city and transportation

Posted Jul 15, 2017
At the moment whilst the lifts are under going refurbished the hotel looks tied and stale. The Waiting times for lifts is quite long particularly at check out times. The bath room needs a little attention. The hotel certainly is in a good location and the staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was very handy.
Cons: The lift and slippers provided in the room.
Location: Very close to the train station and sightseeing, eg opera house, museum etc.
A couple of things. 1. There was no slippers in the room. We had bear feet walking on the carpet. 2. I clearly said to the staff that please do NOT charge the detergent on the room and I paid them in cash, however when I checked out, they were still charged to the room. They did try to fix the invoice. It was supposed to be only $58.50 charged on the room, because of the error they made, I only paid $58.50 which was correct, however it still showed $60.50 on the invoice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Georges Basin NSW

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Bed firmness was good - Bathroom was clean - Breakfasts were great as was the restraurant at night.
Cons: Room was tidy but will needs surface maitainence i.e. painting of window sills and shutters.
Location: Location to rail, harbour and shops were close-by.
Lifts were being updated and were extremely slow to obtain. We had 2 rooms booked with our son and family on the second floor and us on the 12th. We had booked well in advance and expected to be at least on the same floor - hence the slow lift arrivals proved inconvenient at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is in the best location, closer to public transport. Clean and fresh. I enjoyed my stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c & e

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely spacious hotel, so easy from airport by train. Great base for sightseeing and eating and shopping.