Ratings based on 5,476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location. Right across Wynyard station. 15-minute walk to the Rocks, circular quay and opera house. Room is clean but bathroom is a bit too small. But not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AUS

Good for the price

Posted May 21, 2017
Really good for the price you pay. Clean, modern & comfortable. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location for our needs

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice if you could open more windows
Location: Sydney...
Ordered room serve the 2nd night. Was good quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Frequency of lifts. More staff on duty to allow faster check in.
Location: I have previously used this hotel due to its proximity to Wynyard station but the construction noise nearby was a real handicap.
Check in was slow, a few people waiting to check in and only one staff member on the counter. The lifts were extremely slow. Of three lifts only two were working. At one stage I had to let the lift go three times due to overcrowding and I could not get in. In the morning when I was ready to leave I had to wait 20 minutes before I could get the lift down to ground floor and then had to squeeze myself and my luggage in. Stains on the carpet. A lot of noise due to construction works in the city which I realise is not the fault of the hotel but contributed to a sleepless night. I have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions and have been reasonably happy with the service etc and like the location being close to Wynyard Station, but this time I just felt uncomfortable and will probably not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location in the city with comfy room

Posted May 15, 2017
1) The location is excellent, only need 2-3 min to walk to Wynyard Station and around 10-15 min to the harbor (walkable distance). 2) The room is as large as the pictures shown on the website. 3) The room Cleanliness is acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to landmarks, restaurants, shopping all within walking distance. We did experience a false fire alarm, with fire trucks having to attend site. Even though they were quick to announce it was a false alarm, the siren became unbearably loud and we had to spend sometime in the foyer. I would have liked to have been compensated for the lost time, or at least told when it was ok for us to go back to our room without us having to go back up to see if the siren was still going off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not what I expected

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: To me the only thing that the Travelodge had going for it was it's location.
Cons: Apart from a full renovation, I don't know. I would not place non disabled people in a disabled room without first letting them know. I wont go back.
Location: Plenty of pubs and good restaurants.
I was given a room on the 4th floor and it was evidently for disabled people. When having a shower water went all over the bathroom, the shower curtain was not enough. The automatic door on the bathroom wouldn't close properly and I found it annoying that it would automatically close. Opening the window and staring into an office block 6 feet away is also not nice; absolutely 0 privacy without turning your room into a cave by closing the blinds. The room also felt quite cramped, no doubt because the bathroom was almost as big as the rest of the room. I don't spend that much time in a bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns QLD

Close to Airport Train

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast variety. Update TV and cable reception.
Location: Steep but short walk to Darling Harbour.
It's location is its selling point. If you are on a flight stopover and want to stay in the city, this is the place for you. 3 minutes walk to the station. Return ticket to airport costs around $36. Hotel rooms are very basic and small. Only one chair to sit on. But a little double sofa makes up for it, I suppose. Excellent bed. Renovated bathroom, but tiny. Outdated TV. Buffet breakfast only average and therefore expensive. Friendly staff. Yes, weighing up the cons and pros, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Satisfactory experience. Convenient CBD location.

Posted May 13, 2017
Walls thin ... could hear neighbours arguing, and people in the corridor. Instant hot water. Nice lobby. Nice popcorn. Toilet paper out of reach. Good value. Very good CBD location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Circular Quay and Opera House.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean & comfortable, close to Circular Quay and Opera House.
Extremely clean hotel, very friendly staff, room was clean and spacious.