Ratings based on 4,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from オーストラリア

市内にある移動に便利なホテル

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: 出張用で寝るだけにしては快適な広さの部屋だったこと。
Cons: 廊下などが汚かった。ちょっと清潔感にかけるかな・・・ ベットの中…シーツをめくったら前の人の髪の毛が入っていた。 シーツ変えてくれなかったんかな?? かなり不愉快だったがわざわざ言うのもめんどくさいのでやめた。
Location: セントラル駅からタクシーで5分ほど。 歩いて5分の所に大きなショッピングセンターもあって便利だった。
第一印象は広々として清潔感のある部屋。 アメニティもそろっていて、出張用には十分。 ただ、シーツ変えてくれなかったんかな?? 前に泊まった人の髪の毛?がシーツとシーツの間にあった。 かなり不愉快だったがわざわざ言うのもめんどくさいのでやめた。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Cheap and nasty

Posted May 18, 2016
Very busy place but very dirty. Mould in shower. Broken heater and not fixed! Very noisy place hard to sleep. Bed not very comfortable but that's what you get for 105 per night. Friendly staff but didn't rectify any issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice location close to everything

Posted May 17, 2016
Very welcoming staff nice and friendly, helpful in many ways. Happy to go the extra mile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonabe Optiion

Posted May 12, 2016
Check-in was smooth and there was a room available even though I was early (this is great because some hotels won't let you in before 2pm on principle). Rooms are OK without being fabulous. Mine reeked of bleach when I walked in, meaning it was cleaned but I wish they'd use something with a more pleasant aroma. Facilities within the room are pretty much everything you'd need for a short stay, including a microwave. Bed was comfortable and one thing I noticed this time - the hotel was busy but quiet. Price was great by Sydney standards and location is excellent for accessing the southern CBD, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Surry Hulls. Museum Station is literally 3 minutes walk away. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with Travelodge

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Ideal location
Cons: Maintanance, maintanance
Location: Ideal location
First room - air con issues and hot water in shower would simply stop while showering. Second room - toilet would continue running after flushing, was fixed but problem remained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Supert hotell med fin beliggenhet! Minus at det kun var 100mb internett inkludert per døgn og dyr frokost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

泊まるには問題ない

Posted May 4, 2016
Cons: シャワールームをもうちょっとなんとかしてくれればよいのですが・・・・
Location: 駅からもそんなに遠くなく、立地的にも悪くないです。
シャワーを使うときはコツが必要。1日目は床がびじょびしょになった。 あと、ドライヤーが壊れていた。笑
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

입지가 최고

Posted Apr 30, 2016
시티 센트럴에서 가까우면서도 써리힐즈 차이나타운 달링하버 등등등 핫플들을 도보로 이동가능할 만큼 입지가 최적이에용 하루정도는 cbd에있는 fancy한 호텔들에서 자보고 싶었지만 시드니에서 지내면 지낼수록 이 호텔이 더 조아졌어요❤️ 모두에게 추천합니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to central train station

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Close to central. Close to pubs and restaurants Decent walk into circular quay, the rocks etc. probably 30min Safe area Clean and tidy. Not luxury but functional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney ,Perth

The staff were indifferent and impersonal.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel was close to the amenities .walking distance to China Town which was convenient. Disappointed that early check in was not possible. After long flight we were exhausted and flexibility offering one room would have been much appreciated.