Ratings based on 4,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
convenient location, with lots of local stores and restaurants near by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but facilities a little tired

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel is in a good location near Hyde Park and Museum station (3-5 min) and walking distance to Central (20 mins). Museum station are upgrading to install lifts at present so be aware that there are stairs only (except for one short escalator stretch) - if coming from airport with heavy bags seriously consider getting a shuttle which drops you at the door. Reception is bright and staff helpful. Lots of tourist trip brochures available. I didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant/lounge area looked nice. Lifts come quickly. The carpeted areas to the rooms looked badly in need of vacuuming and this didn't change during my stay though a yellow Henry Hoover was left overnight in the corridor at one point. I don't know if it is because the carpets are old but vacuuming the debris around the doorways would give a better impression. The rooms themselves are fine and well equipped with the usual - bed, TV, table and chairs, electronic safe, sofa, bathroom with toilet and shower (slight drain smell). Fridge, sink and tea/coffee/milk provided with tea towel and washing liquid sachet. Curtains (seriously - how?) and sofa had a stain. Room housekeeping was a little erratic - one day they took bathmat and replaced with towels, another day they gave new washing liquid and towel but a different day they did not. Internet provided but capped at free 100MB which really isn't much, beyond this unlimited is $9.95/24h. Overall though price was pretty reasonable and I'd consider it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, QLD, AU

Good location and great staff + breakfast

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff members, location.
Cons: Better air conditioners and/or windows that partially open to let fresh air in.
Location: Close to World Square, China Town, Chinese Gardens of Friendship, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, and Australian Museum. Within walking distance of CBD.
The hotel is in a good location, close to China Town and the entire CBD is within walking distance. It only takes about 20 minutes to walk all the way up to Circular Quay and surrounding area. Both check-in and check-out were easy and efficient, and every time I spoke to staff members during my stay they were friendly and helpful. We also took advantage of having the reception book us a taxi when we needed one, which was really useful. We had a room that included breakfast, which is a buffet downstairs with both hot food items and continental options. The coffee machines were great and all the food was good quality and tasty. Plenty of choice no matter what you enjoy eating for breakfast. We had a twin room with the two single beds option. The beds were comfortable but the pillows weren't great, but there was an extra pillow in the wardrobe which made sleeping much better. The room is a good size, not huge but not too small, plenty of room for us + our two suitcases. We didn't hear any other guests during our stay when we were in our room, apart from the occasional door closing. The air conditioning isn't very strong, but it kept the room at an adequate temperature for our stay - it can also get a little bit noisy but never woke us up or really bothered us at all. The bathroom is pretty small, but was clean and tidy and had a good shower. Our bathroom door actually locked itself one morning somehow, but it was quickly fixed after calling down to reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Been there, won't go back!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: Supply the following: decent cutlery to cut meat etc, a toaster & give option of opening the window, even if just a few inches.
Location: Being in the heart of the CBD there are lots of places to see and to eat at. Train stations and buses are really close by.
We stay in Sydney on a regular basis and unfortunately we were left feeling disappointed with this hotel. For the price, the room was on the small side. No balconies or even the ability to open the one window in the room to let in fresh air. Cutlery is limited to bread & butter knives, no sharp knives for cutting or preparing food and there wasn't even a toaster for us to make toast for breakfast! The bar fridge in our room is was a big disappointment. There were no shelves in the door for our bottles of milk and soft drinks. The one in our room was stored in a cupboard and the motor was running hot so nothing in the fridge really got chilled. On the plus side the staff were professional and polite but didn't really go out their way to be friendly. The room was quiet. For the price we paid we have stayed in better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great friendly staff, clean easy location. Close to central station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England.

A good city break choice

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The location, size of room and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Cleaning/housekeeping. We re-used towels, trying to be green, but wanted a fresh flannel daily - this was not supplied. Floors were not very clean.
Location: Good, central location, walking distance of Opera House, harbour and bridge and circular quay to ferry rides, as well as lots of museums and galleries
This Travelodge is well located for a city break in lovely Sydney, only a hundred metres or so from the fabulous Hyde Park, it's also within walking distance of all Sydney's tourist highlights, such as the Opera House and harbour. We stayed over a week and, after a couple of minor 'blips' (safe didn't work, bathroom door lock jammed) both of which were rectified quickly, we had a great time. The only issue, which needs addressing, is that the floors were not really clean when we arrived and we had to ask if the carpet could be vacuumed after a few days of our own, added debris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

キッチン付きのお部屋で交通便利

Posted Jan 23, 2016
徒歩でシドニーの街を散策するには,とても便利な立地でした。 また,部屋には小さなキッチンも付いていたので,簡単な朝ごはんを 食べるにも便利でした。 また,備えつけのシャンプーやボディソープ等一式がアップルの 香りのもので,とても気に入りました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Museum Train Station

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Had a nice clean room on the 9th floor. Was quiet with the street the hotel being on being reasonably quiet. Nice breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Hotel was in good condition with friendly staff. Check in and out was easy although I have stayed there before and this was more an exception than a norm. Hotel sits on 3 of the main train lines, bus stops and is a 20 minute walk from the ferry. Really eady to get around staying here. Air con wasn't working but it wasn't a hufe issue for me. Room is clean, simple with enough storage and a fridge, plates etc if you don't want to spend a fortune eating out. Don't walk around outside hotel alone at night if possible or be aware of ur surroundings of coming and going
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Durchschnitt

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Syndey war die erste Station unserer Australien- Neuseeland- Reise. Wir blieben hier drei Nächte, für welche wir stolze 270€ zahlten. Wirklich zufrieden waren wir letztlich nicht. Zimmer und Lage haben uns nicht überzeugt. Für das Geld bekommt man sicherlich etwas Besseres.