Ratings based on 4,970 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good hotel with many amenities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A very good hotel to stay at, had a lot of facilities. Great work guys! PS:Would suggest this hotel to others too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Well priced and located

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was minutes from the train and about 5 min ride from the harbour. Well located downtown and beside Hyde park. Only down side was the floor we were on smelled like ammonia. No other floor we visited smelled like this. Hotel staff were helpful when needed and a nice mom/pop coffee shop was located around the corner. Would definitely stay here again if budget traveling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , clean room with gym

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location is great, close to everywhere. Room is in a reasonable size and clean Only thing is wifi is too slow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible Green Service and unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Hotel should always have health of guests as priority. Not using detergents and leaving a room dirty is definitely a wrong policy; a non-starter.
Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights after a cruise. On second day, April 24th, hotel had Green Service day. After returning to the hotel, found the 2 dirty plates and cup were left untouched in the dirty sink. Microwave and floor were not cleaned at all. Their green service apparently allowed them just to change the towels. Got their service people to clean but he only wiped the plates dry (definitely did not kill any germs and remained a health issue) and returned the plates in the stack of clean plates and picked up the crumbs off the floor without any vacuum cleaner, leaving the floor still dirty. Next morning, I tried to provide comments to front desk/Kelsey- but instead was scolded and lectured me that their green service did not allow use of detergents /chemicals and electricity. I tried to explain that I expect a clean and healthy room as I was paying guest but she was quite hostile and belligerently defended their Green Service policy. First time I heard of a hotel compromising health of guests to save on their energy cost. Air conditioner only worked 50%. Decorative pillows on the bed were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not good at all

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The location of the hotel was good. It was a few minutes walk from museum station. The hotel was poor. The staff at reception were not friendly. The room was not clean. There were hairs in toilet. Very disgusting. It was ok for a one night stay. But if you are going to stay for a few more nights, pay a bit more for a better one. It didn't worth the price. It was like a 2.5 star hotel. Poor experience. I would never stay in a travelodge hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Within walking distance to CBD

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room where We stayed on level 11 had a very strong mouldy smell and damp whereas my friend's family of 6 stayed in a suit had a cleaner air. Bed was comfortable. Cleaners were very polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Could not book airport transferred as arrived late but staff did not help to offer alternatives. Was a long rainy miserable walk from central to hotel. I have stayed at travel lodge several times but no loyal customer discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Bathroom full of mould on the walls as there is no ventalation in the bathroom. A clean of these walls would not go astray. Other than that the room was fine. We also did manage to look ourselves out of bathroom which should not be able to happen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Looked a little small upon entry, but it's a place you use as a base for a small part of the day. Cleanliness was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a central location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Close to the all of our areas of interest and sites we wanted to see, shopping, restaurants, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Subash, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience relating to your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you again when you are next visiting Sydney. Kind Regards