Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Quiet. Hotel was nice and quiet.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: A nice quiet hotel, well off the road, with comfortable beds and a good breakfast.
Cons: Provide a lighter doona for summer use. Ensure air conditioning is working correctly.
Location: The location was very close to the function we were attending. No knowledge of things to do nearby except to walk in the lovely University grounds.
Found the Hotel a little difficult to locate as it is set off the road. Signage could be bolder? Hotel was older than I thought it would be. Door swipe card was not easy to use - must be a trick as to how to swipe! Air-conditioning would not go lower than 17 degrees which was a little on the warm side for sleeping. Also fan was noisy if turned higher than low. Management promised to have the air conditioner checked. Car parking is not under cover. Room was clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. Hotel was very quite (December). Breakfast was good. Customer service was excellent. Overall the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKL

A great central place to holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2016
A nice decent clean hotel to stay and still be able to attend to lots of attractions and places . Great mall just 2 mins down the road ... all major routes close by to go city and it was so peaceful and quite at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

とてもかいてきでした

Posted Jan 2, 2016
セントラルから電車に30分程乗りますが、苦になりませんでした。 駅から少し歩きますが、昼間は気持ち良いです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mould in bathroom and no real value

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We have stayed at this accommodation more than a dozen times. We have noticed a decline in the cleanliness of the bathroom with mould growing on the grout. Prices have increased and service has dropped. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for purpose required

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Room different to booking, i.e. 1 King bed instead of twin, for 2 single ladies. Substituted with wheelchair room which was bearable but not very satisfactory. To their credit staff provided 1 free night parking and one free breakfast each. We stayed 2 nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louis

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very plain no frills, everything looked cheap. Sofa bed very uncomfortable and staff didn't seem to fussed. Over priced for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ribs and ryde

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
great place, fast service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Man Shan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Expensive mistake

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel is very dated and in need of a facelift. The room had two very small single beds even though I had booked a king room. The carpet felt dirty and there were moth holes in the curtains. The air-conditioning unit was very noisy - it sounded like constant torrential rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat P.

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on HotelClub
We needed to be in North Ryde so the location was great. I asked for a king bed but was given a queen. I spoke to reception and they offered to move us which I was not keen to do so they waived the parking fees. Free wifi is a little misleading. Very clean, very comfortable and reasonably quiet considering the location.