Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great place to stay. We were there for a conference on campus and it suited our needs very well. The place was full but service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great stay, very convenient on campus at Macquarie University. Everything ran smoothly, including their handling of a false alarm fire alarm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

部屋の設備

Posted Jul 6, 2016
アメニティ:歯ブラシがありません。 部屋の設備:電子レンジ、湯沸かしポット、アイロンあり。ドライヤーがありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very average, rate as a 2.5

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Expedia marketed this hotel rate to me as wifi internet included, yet we arrive and the hotel tells me only 100MB is included. After speaking with the front desk, they agreed to waive the Internet fees. This should not have been an issue to begin with. There is no trash can on the room, only a very small one in the bath. The air conditioning & heating had limited range, we couldn't get the room as warm as we wanted. The clothes dryer was extremely loud and sounded like it was broken. The breakfast buffet was boring & bland. The pancake machine was terrible, eggs were bad and limited selection. No bath tub (only shower) the twin beds seemed smaller than usual and the deadbolt didn't work. One of the best things about this room was the large safe and the room seemed clean. The lobby guest computer was terribly slow and the printer was not working, which caused an unnecessary 30 minute delay while we were in a hurry. The staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Comfortable reasonably priced stay with comfy room

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms that were reasonably quiet.
Location: Location suited my trip purpose
Have stayed here before and received the same friendly efficient service, rooms are formula but clean and comfortable. Good location if needing to stay near Macquarie Uni. Good close train service to city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ショッピングモールも近くて便利

Posted Apr 21, 2016
ショッピングモールも近く、買い物や食事の心配なし。治安の心配もなさそうだから、女性も安心では。 ルームサービスが9時で終了というのが残念。 朝食が18ドルは、とても割高。オススメしません。前日にモールにあるスーパーで買っておくことをお勧めします。
4 out of 5
by Jean

We would stay here again.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were two couples attending a family wedding. On arrival on Friday evening we ordered room service dinners, which were fine, but one room was delivered very quickly and the other wasn't delivered until after they had rung to query the whereabouts of their meal. The free wi-fi was limited and ran out after far less usage than expected. The TV menu was difficult to manoeuvre; a listing of available channels would have been helpful. The reception staff on Friday evening, Saturday and at check out on Sunday were very helpful and friendly. Overall, we were very pleased with this motel and would not hesitate to use it again if we needed to attend a function in that area. (Other family members stayed in other motels in nearby suburbs and they were not at all happy)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

跟價格相符合的飯店

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
整體來說不錯,但一天24小時只有100MB 上網限制太少了。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, food and room cleaning could improve

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Wotif
2 night stay. Room cleaning staff do not replace or clean cups or glasses used when room is cleaned. Very disappointing to return to room to find dirty items left. Receptionist advised not policy to clean. Bar area is inviting however the dinner menu is cafe style, little selection and poor quality. Would not recommend the beef curry, more like a stew rather than a curry. Room service not available for breakfast however nice selection of items offered in the eating area opposite reception. Breakfast available from 6.30am. A little late for business people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were sent to another older hotel (Medina)near.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: No complains
Cons: We were advised ahead of time hence it was not a shock .
Location: Macquaire centre and Parramatta were nearby.
Although it was not travel lodge, it was suitable and served our purpose.