Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 mins walk to Westfield Pitts Street

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms were a bit out-dated. The Travelodge in Melbourne were much more modern
When we checked in, the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The location of the hotel was very convinent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very comfortable,friendly staff and great position

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It's convenience to the centre of the city.
This is the second time I stayed here and would do so again?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great Sydney CBD location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern room and furnishings. Price and location.
Cons: Elevators are a bit slow, but thats being a bit petty.
Location: Very close to bus and rail links. Great location for high end shopping.
This is a very pleasant hotel located right on Martin Place. Only a very short walk to bus stops and the Martin Place train station. 15 minutes walk to Circular Quay. There is no on site restaurant, but there is a very nice cafe across from the main entrance, where you can get breakfast. The rooms are not large, but the are well furnished and modern. Our room overlooked an internal light well, but this meant no traffic noise, so it was very quiet. I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel in law quarter so a busy area during the day. Clean and comfortable. Coffee shops very near for a nice breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

excellent location for NYE celebrations

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location was good - very close to Royal Botanic Gardens where we were spending New Year's Eve
Cons: Staff at check in were pretty surly
Brief visit to Sydney for New Year's Eve celebrations en route to holiday in New Zealand. Travelodge fitted the bill - not luxurious but comfortable enough and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on, canada

Great location, terribly small rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The staff was friendly, it was quiet and in a good walkable location to both central quay and darling harbour. However, for the price this was the smallest room we stayed in during our two weeks of travel and were kind of disappointed how squeezed in we felt, just be prepared!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suzanna from melbourne

Travel Lodge review for business

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are a little confused and no communication exists between different shifts. It takes a little while to get information across between the different shifts. Staff are friendly except the night shift who's care factor is very low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

This hotel is more like an expensive motel.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Its proximity to my office in the thunderstorm.
Cons: lots.
Location: good location for city.
The room fit out and in-room facilities are more motel like than hotel like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Great location and price
Location: Within easy walking distance to everything the city has to offer
We were attending a wedding in the city and were looking for somewhere affordable & in a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pleasant and knowledgeable reception staff. Great central location.