Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very convenient to harbour & CBD

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Had to stay in Sydney close to Martin place. Hotel close to rocks and circular quay. Restaurants and pubs. Clean room to sleep which is all I really wanted. Staff very helpful and restaurant had lovely food and extremely nice to my twin 4 year olds who dined there every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Great location but could use some improvements

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice and it was very clean
Cons: ELEVATORS and Restaurant location.
Location: So close to Wynyard Train Station. Cute little park across the road to sit. Plus close to convenient stores, chemist and Woolies
Great location, so close to Wynyard train station. Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable and clean. Thought our Air-con wasn't working, but apparently it had to be reset by the front desk, then was fine. Unfortunately, we could hear our neighbour's TV quite clearly, even though there are thick concrete wall. Slept well, but insanely loud banging room doors in the morning killed any chance of a sleep-in. The elevators are a serious issue. They are tiny and slow and almost impossible to catch in the morning, even if they do manage to stop at your floor, they're usually already full, especially if people are checking out, as you'd be lucky to fit more than 3 people with luggage at a time. We didn't think we were allowed to use the stairs as they are usually just for emergencies (fire exits). Dinner was great but didn't like that we were practically sitting in the lobby, flying bugs were an issue. Breakfast was a disappointment. Admittedly we were late down (waited almost 15 minutes for an elevator) but still 15 minutes before closing, however most of the food was already gone and wasn't going to be replenished. Looked like it might have been nice though. Overall it wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed but I'll probably try somewhere different next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Perfect location to stay in the city

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was comfortable. Ideal for those who are going to see the sites and are out and about for the days travels! Secure. Lovely staff to help you out whenever you need it . Rooms are lovely and clean! Perfect for short stays :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in CBD nearby most popular attractions

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly staff, cleanliness and location makes this hotel awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berri

Close to public transport & convenience stores

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast
Cons: A pool would be great. Although I realize this is impossible.
Location: Close to Martin Plaza and Wynyard Station, not far from Circular Quay.
Room was more spacious than expected, it had almost everything we needed for a 1 week stay. A toaster would have been very useful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and recent upgrade

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location, value & laundry - great for all our needs.
Cons: Elevator capacity, staff access to elevators, quality of paint finishes were told still deciding on colour schemes, so hopefully will redo on decision
Location: Just across the road to Wynyard station entry and buses, not far to Circular Quay or shopping area. Pub meals and food court very close.
Fabulous location better than I'd expected, good value compared to others for convenience, would return & recommend. Check-in time was hectic, elevators not up to task. Breakfast is cleared at 10 am on the dot!! Don't be late! Has in-house guest laundry what a bonus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortablehotel.near transport and circular quay.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Wi fi is now free but had to contact desk for password.password should be given when checking in and that password should not be changed.
Location: Walking distance to lots of tourist attractions.
Always use this hotel when I visit sydney .great locality.y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Got what I paid for.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Not very expensive. Quite a high standard. Two small negatives. 1) Parking level elevator OFTEN broken down. 2) Parking charge is a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Tubs and floors could have been cleaner. Beds are comfortable. Window treatments needed. Room floors could do with a carpet change or floor makeover. Lobby very inviting. Lift 1 is dedicated for parking (very tight space). Only complaint is that if you don't have a vehicle and are being dropped off, you have to access the intercom by the garage in order to access temporary parking to retrieve luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States, CA

Overall was good!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The location of this hotel is awesome. It's a few steps away from the train station (which takes you to airport snd everywhere else), 20 minutes walk to Operah house, Rocks, etc. Our room was good. The only problem we had was with the bathroom. It's made in a way that when you take a shower, a lot of water gets out of the tub and turns the bathroom to a pool of water. Overall, I was happy with staying in this hotel for 3 days.