Ratings based on 4,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 愛知県名古屋市

駅が近くて楽

Posted Aug 29, 2015
駅が近いし、買い物と観光もしやすい場所だったのでとても良かったです。でも、歯ブラシなどがなく買いに行かなくてはいけなかったので、確認した方がいいと思います。なくても、すぐ買いに行くことができるので問題はありませんw
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Only positive feature was the location relatively close to Circular Quay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: スタッフ、ロケーション
Cons: エレベーター
Location: 駅近。オペラハウス、サーキュラーキー、植物園。
全般にとても良いホテルでした。スタッフの感じがよく親切で、部屋もきれいで景色もよく、駅に近くて便利です。エレベーターに時間がかかることがあった点が改善されるとよいと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Decent location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Although the hotel was in a good location and the lobby looked excellent, the room was quite outdated and the ceiling in the bathroom had mould on it. The hotel is currently renovating their bathrooms, I'm sure this will definitely improve the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Staff were great upon arrival. Hotel cleanliness was great. Highly recommended hotel. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Arrived at 8 am (overnight flight) Staff got me in my room by 12 noon but refused any extra payment due to ongoing construction. I slept 15 hrs,! However I woul have preferred maids to start earlier, for half days extra tarriif. Maids could get an incentive for this additional service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bregenz, österreich

Tolle Unterkunft im Zentrum von Sydney

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Das Preis - Leistungsverhältnis stmmt!
Location: Sehr gute und Zentrale Lage!
Trotz der vielen Zimmer und Gäste haben wir einen angenehmen und ruhigen Aufenthalt erlebt. Die Lage ermöglicht eine unkomplizierte Erkundung der Innenstadt zu Fuß. Das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal steht bei allen Fragen zur Verfügung. Tipp: nach einem anstrengendem Sightseeingtag verwöhnt das hoteleigene Restaurant Ihren Gaumen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient to the everything

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff are friendly, convenient to Aeon mall and accessible to bus and train stations. Love the area and will definitely recommend to our friends and families
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
There was construction going on inside the hotel so there was noise from 9:00 to 5:00. The hotel only has three elevators and one of those was for construction workers only. There are no service elevators for hotel staff. Spent a lot of time waiting on elevators. No WiFi in rooms and free Wi-Fi in lobby is limited use. Checked out early and went to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good location but disappointing experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I stayed here for a week in July. I requested beforehand that we have a room away from construction noise as I had read complaints about this on Trip Advisor. We were placed on the 19th floor and the construction was happening on floors 13 & 14, which was great, but the construction noise was still so loud and would start everyday at 9am on the dot. We were given a room with a new bathroom but the shower pressure was awful and it took a good 5-10 minutes each time for the water to reach a hot temperature. When I told one of the staff this he said that he had never heard that before and didn't offer to do anything about it or get anyone to come check our room. I now see that there have been many complaints about the shower pressure. I wouldn't recommend the room service - there are many restaurants close by that provide better food at a cheaper price. Lifts were also incredibly slow and many people staying there made comments about how unimpressed they were with the lifts. On one of the days an alarm went off and everyone evacuated to the foyer - we had to go down 20 flights of stairs. They didn't know what caused it. TV was very basic and a lot of the channels fuzzy. However, on a more positive note - most of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and it is right next to Wynyard Station. It is in a really great location. So I would probably still stay there again but not until the renovations are over and probably would only stay there on shorter trips.