Ratings based on 4,876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Sehr gute Lage direkt in Sydney CBD

Posted May 22, 2016
Das Hotel liegt perfekt in mitten der Innenstadt und die Anbindung zum Flughafen ist perfekt, da der Airport Train direkt in der Straße eine Station hat. Vom Hotel aus kann man Sydney sehr gut zu Fuß erkunden. Das Opera House ist zum Beispiel nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Zum Hotel ansich: die Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen und der Teppich ist ziemlich herunter gekommen. Es ist zwar im großen und ganzen sauber aber man sollte auch nicht zu genau in den Ecken schauen. Störend war der extreme und undefinierbare Geruch im Flur des gesamten Hotels. Das Frühstück Buffet ist super und da ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Der Service ist etwas verhalten aber im großen und ganzen ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis super, v.a. wenn man die grandiose Lage bedenkt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expecting..

Posted May 22, 2016
I do not believe this is a 4-stars rated hotel. Limited and narrow car park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Good hotel central to the CBD

Posted May 21, 2016
Good rooms and great location. All required amenities were provided. The lifts and corridors could do with some fresh up as they were a bit smelly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Good location but no ambiance

Posted May 18, 2016
Very untidy and dirty carpet and Windows. Carpet in hallways was littered with sticky tape fluff and it felt very dingy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great location and clean rooms

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and great location.
Location: Close to shopping, beach, the rock and the opera house and pier
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Will definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

noisy

Posted May 15, 2016
we can hear noise of the street cars and people. a bad smell in corridors and in the room as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Stay @ Travelodge Wynyard

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Centrally located,close to everything. Walking distance to sights to see including church. Room is small, shower is terrible only have a half door and small too, water splashes to the bathroom floor. Carpet is very dirty. Elevator is small. Basic amenities, more of a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Nice hotel downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient, lots of restaurants, shops and public transport close by. Very walkable area.
Cons: Free wifi should be available for the whole time of your stay.
Location: Very walkable area, close to parks, museums, train stations, restaurants, shopping malls, and theaters.
The hotel is located 1 block away from the Wynyard train station, which makes it very convenient if you are taking the train from and to the airport. Friendly and efficient staff. They were very accommodating and I was able to get an early check in. The room was pleasing enough and the food at the restaurant on the ground floor is very good. The only thing I was not happy with is the limited wifi service. You get free wifi for only one day and if you are staying longer you need to pay, which is not very cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaucluse, N.S.W.

....A delightful; weekend city break.....!!!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: ....An ideal home away from home....!!!
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: A perfect location, close to The Opera House, Botanic Gardens, major city department stores, ferry wharf, train station, & buses at the door....
.....We planned a Saturday afternoon show at The Opera House, so decided to make a weekend of it and to stay an extra few days in our wonderful city of Sydney....!! ....Our accommodation at The Wynyard Travelodge was the perfect choice for our stay....perfectly located, reasonably priced, & the staff are charming.....!!!....And only a few minutes to any major city location....!!! ....I would definitely stay at The Wynyard Travelodge next time I plan an overnight visit to Sydney, and Expedia handled my booking with great customer service.....!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient access to city with parking facilities, good breakfast menu.
Cons: Rooms and hallways in particular need upgrades, hallways have lingering smoke smell.
Location: Good location most activities within walking distance.
Average condition hotel with convenient access to north end of city.