Ratings based on 2,497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely refurbished...good value for money.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were looking for a quality hotel without paying CBD prices so Vibe Rushcutters was an excellent comprise. Beautiful location in Rushcutters surrounded by parks. Easy walk to Kings Cross to catch the train, convenient buses to the city with stops on the main road, good value Uber trips to the city. Very nice reception and lounge area + rooftop pool area. Friendly and well presented reception staff. Our room service was missed on 1 day out of the 3 but overall happy with quality, location and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The staff are the most pleasant people, the rooms were spotless and the rooftop pool was divine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not So Good vibes

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The privacy, once I accessed the roof privately for about an hour, after hours
Cons: it needs spitirit and owners who care, not just invest and sit back and watch.
Location: Rushcutters bay is blessed with incredible views, fed by all the colour from both the harbour and surrounding areas
consdiering where i am tonight, in comparrison to when i stayed @Vibehtl last night. This company and hotel has alot of work in progress to be done, filling in, all the spirit they have taken away from the sacred land it sits on. It should be returned. The Australian owned and run business I am at tonight eclipses the bad vibes by creating a wonderful new vibe and i celebrate this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Recently has been revamped. Nice swimming pool on roof top.The breakfast buffet was nice.location was good for whatever we required.
Cons: The rooms could be vacuum more often as the carpet is quite new.
Location: Nice easy walk to parks etc,
We had a pleasant stay.Staff help us with requirements. It was a handy location for us . Beautiful parks and walking paths close by.Very nice cafe in the park we visited most days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location is good for families. In-hotel parking suits thse driving (cost is $25 per day).
Cons: Free internet works but is set at quite a low speed (higher speed is available for a fee).
Location: Walking in the scenic foreshore areas of Rushcutters Bay is a feature. Access to the city via rail (a few minutes' walk to the stations).
Within walking distance (although there s a bit of a hill) of Kings Cross railway station, the hotel provides access to the more relaxed areas of Rushcutters Bay. Rooms are clean and everything worked without being opulent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhygienic room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cleaning consisted of changing towels over and washing used coffee mugs, glasses & tea spoons in the bathroom basin and putting them back in the cupboard. A glass still had soy milk smears. I rang room service and a man came up. He wouldn't speak. Just walked in when I opened the door and grabbed the glasses. I was trying to explain about it and he just walked out. The next day we were in the room when the cleaning was done and the girl cleaned the mugs again in the bathroom basin. The sheets weren't changed in the whole stay. I had a piece of plastic in my lunch. I would never stay at a vibe again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Only ee do not like is new system where you can't open windows. All other good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I'll try it again in the future Very good location and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Changes are dissapointing

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: great pool and views on top of hotel
Cons: can't change refits when they are completed no bath !! But as no security card in lifts any more you do not have to stay there to enjoy pool & views
Location: close to train station at Kings Cross
We have stayed at this hotel 3 - 4 times each year while in Sydney. They have removed all baths in rooms including king rooms that we book as we have no bath at home to enjoy. The shampoo and conditioner has changed and my partner will not use again (not that we will be returning). Rooms are considerably smaller after refit, no information and travel guide section anymore or computer / printer in lobby. And no more mini bar in hotel room fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had a lovely two night stay in a clean quiet room.