Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We had a lovely two night stay in a clean quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good value and recently renovated. A pity that the Reno was a half way with handles falling off and chairs missing. Would be great if those details were completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Walking to Paddington

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff behind the counter were extremely helpful during my stay. Their guidance and follow up queries was thoughtful and caring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiama, NSW, Australia

Clean and Practical Rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel was nice. Admittably the renovations did give off a initial impression of chaos however once in your room you hardly notice. Room was neat and tidy and practical. Nothing over the top, just a neat room. Beds are not the softest and the linen quite starchy but all in all it was a good stay and I would stay again. Not a luxury hotel but a great place stay and cheap über ride to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to medical facilities .

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Close to the relaxing foreshore of Rushcutters Bay. Lovely cafes etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location but small rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is located in a very convenient location, i.e. right next door to Paddington and the city, but the room was very small and my mum and I had to sleep in single beds, which weren't very comfortable. We upgraded rooms and this was much better as we had our own spaces. The hotel staff were accommodating but gave us different information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Mostly really good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Only complaint is that the air conditioning system wasn't very responsive and room ended up being too hot or too cold. But overall it's very good esp for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Short walk to harbour side park

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was great for us.
Cons: I don't think you should have to pay extra for parking, it should be part of the room rate.
Location: Located next to Rushcutters Bay Park, just down from Kings Cross.
My husband and I stayed 2 nights. The room was newly renovated, so everything was modern and clean. We enjoyed a walk around Rushcutters Bay park, which has a pleasant cafe for coffee and snacks. The staff were very helpful, there are plenty of pamphlets available for things to do around Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great Weekend City Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Close to the City. Easy to Locate. Room Service Nice Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great rooms, service and friendly staff. Will definitely be back