Ratings based on 2,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The room itself was very neat and clean however, we were not advised that there will be a maintenance right above our room which was disturbing and annoying. We even cannot access the pool because it's in maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 27, 2016
Cons: Staff attitude needs attention.
Uncomfortable bed and terribly squeaky. Constant basin tap running water. No extra blanke provided. Pillows were uncomfortable. We missed out on breakfast. But we had our own cereals and milk and requested a banana fruit. The staff member flatly refused and told us to purchase it through room service.the staff member was not obliging and possessed a really bad attitude and manner. There is an expected protocol in the hospitality industry and this hotel failed dismissly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Internet
Location: Fair - available to bus, train was uphill walk (can't fix that)
Hotel staff was excellent - particularly the two we had the most dealings with. Hotel is under some reconstructions and some facilities were unavailable. Internet was very awkward - and cost extra (I guess that is 'normal') but it was not up to expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Not bad, could be better

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The service from the front desk was great. They were friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Updates to the room, bathroom and other parts of the hotel. I'm sure it will be great once that is done.
I would wait until the hotel is done with their renovations and improvements. They definitely need some updating to their rooms and facilities. This is was of those where the pictures make it look a lot better then it actually is. The hotel is good for the price but it could use those touches in the room to really be like "Wow!" We did have an issue on one of the nights. I guess they were fixing or upgrading their hot water system during the day, however they didn't finish in time. It was about 5pm no one in the hotel had hot water. That meant no showers. This really messed up our plans because we had dinner reservations at 6:30pm. We missed our reservation and had to get pushed back. I feel if they are going to do some kind of job like that they should know to be done and ready before peak water time usage. My wife (who is pregnant) had to take a cold shower and she was not happy about that. We also had to call down at least three times to check on the progress. No one called us to check how we were doing. They did offer us one day of free wifi to remedy the situation. That's nice and all but most people aren't even in the room most of the time. One other thing, the location. It's not bad, located next to a park which is good for runners and walkers. I do want to mention that it is on the bottom of a hill. We had to trek it everyday back and forth to the train station. Other than that, the experience was pretty standard. Good hotel, just needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quiet location, great staff, room needs updating

Posted May 8, 2016
The room was very dated and the shower (no tub) was designed so water leaked out the whole time and the first night it didn't even fully heat up so we didn't need to turn the cold water handle. The staff was suuuuuper great at the front desk and had a great sense of humor. The rooms quality was just not what I would expect of a hotel at this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great affordable hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Enjoyable stay at the Vibe marred only by the cigarette smoke that came through the Vents in our room. What hotel allows guests to smoke inside rooms in this day and age? Disgusting. The smell permeated our room and we had to shut the bathroom door where the vents allowed the smoke smell to seep through. no fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

オペラハウスから10分以内のホテル

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: 普通より少し清潔感は有る。
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 周辺は良く見ていない。
主要観光地のオペラハウスやハーバーブリッジより少し離れているが、タクシーでAS$10-15で行けるので非常に良い。 室内も清潔感があり快適ではある。 ニュージーランドのホテルの多くがBBC,CNNや日本のNHK World Newsを受信していないのでその点は少し残念である。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney West

Warm welcome at reception by Jelina

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, staff, room, pool on the roof and magical view of Rushcutters Bay by the poolside.
Location: Short stroll to Kings Cross and restaurants for dinner
First experience in the Eastern Suburbs and were very happy with hotel, surroundings and public transport availability
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location - walking distance to so much

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Nice pool and good location - very close to the train so I could get to Bondi easily and walking distance to Darlinghurst and Surry Hills for great food.