Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Good position without being in CBD

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Looking forward to the Hotels upgrade. Staff all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Vibes at the Vibe Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
As soon as I walked in to the hotel it was lovely and cool and I was greater at reception by very friendly and helpful staff. I arrived at the hotel earlier than the advised check in time but was luckily allowed to keep my bags at the reception while the room was being prepared. While I was waiting I was allowed to go up to the pool to cool down luckily because it was 39°C outside that day! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and really like the pizza and pasta place that is across the road. Would definitely go there again if I am ever in Sydney again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

うまく使えば非常に便利なホテル

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: 宿泊費が安いが、それなりに綺麗なホテルということ。
Cons: ルームカードキーが使えなくなることがよくある。
Location: キングスクロス駅周辺は繁華街として有名であるが、まだ人通りがある時間帯であればそれほど危険な地区ではないと感じた。ただ、雑多な印象は拭えないので、裏道には行かないほうがよさそうである。
ホテルはシドニー空港発着のパイロットとCAが常宿としているようなので、一般的に質は満足できるものであると言える。宿泊客は、落ち着いたファミリー層やビジネス客が多い。シドニー中心部ではないのが玉に瑕であるが、その分宿泊費を安く抑えることができるのが良いと思われる。 (最寄駅はキングスクロス駅となるが、必ずしも近いとは言えない。ただ、若者で複数人の旅行ならばおしゃべりしている間に着く距離なのでそれほど不便でもない。およそ750m程の道のり)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel mit kleinen Macken

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: der freundliche Service
Das Hotel ist zwar zu Fuss in 15min von der UBahn zu erreichen, allerdings geht es intensiv bergauf und bergab auf dem Weg dahin (schwer mit Koffern) Die Zimmer und auch das Hotel scheinen etwas an Pfelgeaufmerksamkeit zu vermissen (eigentlich relativ neu aber etwas abgewirtschaftet)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I spent 3 nights for travel. Free Wi-Fi service is available, but it has the limitation per day. If it reach it, you need to pay to use additional Wi-Fi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated furniture and amenities

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Tell hotel staff at checkin NOT to force 'I got good news and bad news' jokes on your customers!
The Vibe Hotel has seen better days - we stayed in the junior suite, which was a real waste of money. The second room had a outdated old couch that one would find at the side of the road rather than in an hotel room. The other furniture was not much better, TV stand seemed from a 10 year old IKEA catalogue and bathrooms was clean but very stingy with the towels - 2 towels for 2 adults?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dolton, IL

Quasi Convenient

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: They were definitely green on energy. Always ready to assist in whatever you needed.
Cons: Hotel dining options. They pass it off as a restaurant and café. When it's really all combined and more like a diner than anything else.
Location: I think everything was close, but it seems the places I needed to go were inconvenient to walk or even grab a bus, so I was always referred to a taxi.
It was a nice enough hotel. Beds weren't the most comfortable and street traffic loud, as I had read in previous reviews. Breakfast was really good but $26 pp was way too much (fruit was canned, except for watermelon). I only tried a salad for dinner, as the menu was pricy, and I didn't want to pay all that money for a bad experience. The wait staff is a little too involved in other duties to really give the dining room the attention the customers deserve. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful when needed. I think they nickel and dime you about everything (mini bar, computer use for printing boarding pass, etc.). I also had to take more taxis to my destinations than I planned (not that convenient), but it worked out. I definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Das Hotel liegt an der Rushcutters Bay. Etwas abgelegen vom Stadtkern. Ausstattung ist gut - schöner Pool. Ich selbst war allerdings überrascht, dass man es mit der Sauberkeit nicht so eng gesehen hat. Den Fußboden hat schon länger keiner mehr gesaugt. Die Armaturen könnten auch mal einen besseren Reiniger vertragen. Ansonsten hat das Personal aber ordentlich gearbeitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Nice place close to the city

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the easy access to transport to Sydney main attractions, The area is quiet with a park to stroll around.
Cons: The lifts are quite slow, if you want to go to the pool, has a non sense programming that first it must go to the ground (it happened to us twice)
Location: It is close to Kings Cross an area where there is a train station, and you can find fast food restaurants, but no dinning restaurants.
The staff was very friendly, and in general the hotel and room was clean, equipped with all the standard amenities needed. The TV could be improved (it is so tiny).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels