Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grest location for getting around Sydney

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel is located minutes from two stations. Central station gets you everywhere you need to go in Sydney. Museum station also very close by- a block away. All amenities in area available within short walk. Hotel room was spacious and clean. Very quiet as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Good location near Museum station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good location at a reasonable price..lower for me than some budget hotels near by. Nice big room also.
Cons: I am told hotel is due to be refurbished this year. Wifi obviously needs sorting out.
Location: It is only a few minutes walk to Museum train station and only slightly longer to Central and Town Hall. Close to Chinatown and Paddys Market.
Have stayed here before so that is a recommendation. Staff always welcoming and helpful. My main criticism in the past has been the difficulty with wifi connection. I was told it had been improved but for me was still a problem..just not as bad as previously when I had to go down to reception to stay connected. This time I got a reception in my room but kept losing it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from onrario, canada

Very clean and quiet hotel. Roof pool is great.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Needs more Lounge chairs by the pool. Hotel staff were accommodating and hotel is easy to find and within walking distance of all of downtown. We hadno issues at all with this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. We walked everywhere we needed to go and people on the streets were eager to provide directions when needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Amazing room on the 9th floor. Close to transport and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good facilities and handy to visitor spots

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms, good facilities, good value for money
The hotel was a handy location to transport, Chinatown and other amenities. It was clean and tidy and well presented. Staff were very professional to deal with and helpful when asked about transport, shopping etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to train station

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: chilled water in the lobby 24/7. Decent gym and sun deck
Cons: Bathroom needs updated.
Location: Close to two train stations for easy access to airport and other parts of Sydney. Short walk to shopping and restaurants.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Comfortable bed and huge room with well stocked tea and coffee making facilities. While the bathroom was quite large with decent toiletries, it needed renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel but near to the Museum Station

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
Just a basic hotel but comes to terms with the price of the hotel! Staff is cool and gives not so precise traffic information about the area, maybe they are not familiar with the area either. Anyway, staff is cool and gave the cool impression with the hotel as well. Though it is a VIP access hotel but expect for the difference. Anyway, room size is quite large. The toilet flush is very old fashioned and difficult to use. Noise from the air-conditioning can be quite loud. One good thing with this hotel is its location within 5 minutes walk to the Museum Station which is the main airport train stop. If you can book it at low rates, can have a go, if not, have to reconsider.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Average hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Buffett breakfast needs to be upgraded. We were 6 of us & didn't like breakfast. There really wasn't much on the breakfast. Pancakes/waffles would have been a good addition. Swimming pool requires shade by the pool. Location to World Square was good and our Executive Room was large. Also if your room is on Level 9, you have to take the lifts to Level 8, then walk up two flights of stairs. Not very convenient with suitcases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Great location and incredible staff!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My wife and I have just begun our 4 and a half month journey around the world. The Vibe Hotel has made our first stop in Sydney one to remember. From the beginning, the staff was very helpful in assisting us with ideas on what to do around Sydney. I was very pleased when the hotel manager visited our room and recognized our loyalty with Expedia. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a great value and has a friendly staff. I am one to do a lot of research for hotels and this hotel was a great choice! Thank you Vibe Hotel Sydney! Hope to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything. Highly recommend.