Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Disaster

Posted Nov 29, 2016
"Book now pay later" but they take the money out of your acccount a week before, not made clear enough when you make a booking, therefore our room got cancelled with our warning no calls or email, when arrived to the hotel the staff where very hostile and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It is a good hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. However the location is not in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

シドニーでこの値段なら我慢

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: シドニー空港での乗り継ぎのため1泊だけしました。ホテルに着いたのが10時頃だったので、シャワーを浴び寝るだけでした。昼間ならダーリングハーバーや中華街まで歩ける距離でしょうが、夜は人通りも少なくちょっと淋しい感じがしました。
ホテル代の高いシドニーでは、立地やホテルの古さは我慢すべきでしょう。シャワー、電子レンジ、冷蔵庫、ポット、無料WiFiはついていました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A SECRET DISCOVERED

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: The Vulcan is 5 minutes walk from Paddys Markets & Darling Hbr tourist precinct. The public transport is a block away.
The Vulcan Hotel is a gorgeous quiet boutique hotel, a beautiful historic property decorated & brought up to day to day standards. This 'SECRET' is 5 mins walk from Paddys Markets & the Darling Harbour tourist zone. They have a parking deal on the next corner. They have a great idea of the communal iron & board on each floor as well as a lovely café in house for breakfasts, coffees, teas etc. The owners mingle nicely & perfectly as hosts to their guests making sure you have all the tourist & local info each needs. This was a very impressive mid range hotel in walking distance to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
客室は清潔で気持ちよく過ごせました。レセプションの方もすごくフレンドリーに対応してくださり、良かったです。ただ、部屋の冷房が自動で入るようになっており、寝る時寒く感じたので、消したかったのですが、操作できず、寒い思いをしながら寝たのが少しマイナスです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet at night.
Cons: Hope to have chain lock on the inside of the room door.
The hotel is a bit away from city central but proximate to the Market City and central station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hideaway close to Darling harbour

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Close to city

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Simple hotel but very clean and welcoming. Location was great for access into Ultimo and Broadway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Quite surprised at the quality given the location and price.
3 out of 5
by John

Disappointment

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room size did not provide value for money, no windows small tight room, I did receive a email from the management with apologies regarding the size of the room and offered an upgrade the next time I stay with them, I had paid a little more than the average in that area and was expecting a little more or least the same as I was accustom to in other places in the area. Perhaps they put me in the wrong room thinking it may not make any difference. I have that situation occur before. I would not book this one on line, go and see what you are paying for first....before u book