Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel for a family.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Easy location for public transport. The room was roomy and had everythong u needed. Nice local area. Nice fish and chip shop across the road. The only down fall is their is limited parking and if u have a room to the road u can hear alot of traffic at night.
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Brisbane

Free parking

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets are in desperate need of replacement. Very little wifi was offered. Stove was in need of an update. Bathroom was small & could do with a facelift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp and smelled of mould

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about the property was the lady on reception.
The staff member was helpful but the room was in the basement and it was not good. We chose this hotel for the parking and there were only 3 carparks that were not available to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to Concord Hospital

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Foodie places next door.Location.
Cons: Building is residential block of flats, needs to be maintained , windows could do with a good clean.
Location: It's on busy Lyons Rd, traffic noise,nice foodie places , short drive to Birkenhead point shops and DFO and water view cafes.
Stayed in a 1bedroom studio, third floor no problem with stairs, elderly may find it challenging. Comfortable room close to Bakery, good coffee, Fresh fish and Raw food cafe right Next door. Donna the manager extremely helpful even when my car key came off upon departure helped to find it. Thank you. Handy if attending Concord hospital early morning appointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Currumbin

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay, close to all shops and the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Terrible

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the owners
Cons: A full renovation of the room
Location: Great Location everything you needed at your door step.
The room was old and tired needs a complete make over had torn curtains torn fly screens, stains on the carpet couldn't use the fridge because it was frozen the air conditioner only worked for a short time then you had to reboot it. Great people who run the place but for the money I paid it was disappointing and wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Nelson Bay

Bay visitors

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. Room light and airy and nice outlook. Condition let it down and could have easily been rectified. Torn curtains, ripped fly screens, peeling laminate. Would still stay there again as positives outweighed the negatives
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Wotif
Very convenient location, it was a great space to stay in, very clean and checkin easy and welcoming. Only drawback could be noise, planes and busy road, but if you are in a back room all good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like staying at your grandmas

Posted Nov 10, 2015
It's an old place so it creaks, and it's close to the road, the walls are paper thin and you can hear conversations, basically it's always noisy. If you're unfortunate like me and are down stairs you constantly hear people stomping around -right now it's almost 1am and the person above my bedroom will not stop making noise and talking.. A good nights sleep isn't going to happen.
5 out of 5
by justin from CANBERRA

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
RECEPTION WAS VERY HELPFUL, AND WE WERE VERY SURPRISED AT THE SIZE OF THE APARTMENT AND CONVENIENCE. WE WILL DEFINETLEY STAY HERE AGAIN