Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Appartement ausserhalb von Sydney

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Betten und Lage
Cons: Wohnzimmer renovieren
Location: Park (Flughunde in den Bäumen, Kakadus) Ausflüge nach Sydney, Featherdale, Blue Mountains, Royal National Park.
Sehr gute Lage, Parramatta Park in der Nähe, toll wenn man morgens gerne laufen geht. Anbindung nach Sydney City per Bus/Bahn oder Ferry Boat ist super. Bäcker und kleiner Supermarkt um die Ecke. Das Appartment ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen und gehört renoviert. Alles etwas abgewohnt, Teppiche und Mobiliar im Wohnzimmer gehören ausgetauscht. Küche ok. Betten sehr gut. Waschmaschine und Trockner vorhanden. Appartment sehr hellhörig. Für unseren Sydney Trip war es in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

reasonable serviced apartment

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Good location a bit old and basic facilities but after a poor reception experience the service and servicing of the apartment was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice apartment,roomy...needs bigger airconditioner to cool whole apartmnt and fly screens as theres no ventilation,my apartmnt was on 3rd level...not convenient with children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old block of units

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
Not up to hotel standards Must be 30 y/o units Old beds not comfort Dripping taps
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

nice but no cooling

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Wotif
It's nice but no cooling ther is a little split system that does nothing what so ever a fan has more cooling power, it sleeps up to 6 people but only has one couch that seats 2 people no elevator and i have bad knees and so hot that once u reach the third level it's extremely hot again no cooling I actually had to go hospital because of heat stroke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballina

Suitable accommodation

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Bathroom repaired
Location: Walking distance to free shuttle bus and close to a convenience store
For five adults this was suitable. Not far from facilities if you don't mind a walk. Small convenience store and two restaurants close by. Quiet location with a lovely park across the road. Some repairs needed in the bathroom, and the single beds had a slight lean but just as a bed for the night or 5 in our case the apartment was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this location as it was near to homes of relatives. First night was very cold because one of the heaters was not working well. Air con/heater in the living room turned off automatically after a few hours so the apartment turned cold in the middle of night. Slats of blinds were missing, door to balcony could not be locked properly, making us feel insecure. Other units & neighbor buildings seemed unoccupied so we felt isolated as the apartment didn't have a reception nor caretaker on site. We asked for additional heaters and for the blinds to be fixed, and thankfully they were fixed the following day. There are not enough power points - so if we wanted to turn on the heaters we had to disconnect the bedside lamps. The building is old, but inside was clean and quite ok. Housekeeper came to clean up the place one day during our stay (we stayed 6 nights) but we weren't informed which day s/he was coming, so we were a little bit worried at first when we came back and found that the front door was not double locked the way we had locked it when we went out in the morning, and one of the lights that we had left on had been turned off. I think it would be better also if there is a caretaker on site 24/7, or at minimum someone to meet us at checkin. The beds were clean & comfortable, and whatever else we needed we called the telephone reception and the lady there accurately took down our requests, and we got what we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Ok

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Kettle and heater didnt work. Handle of bathroom was overlooked while cleaning but promptly fixed when pointed out. Has all you need.
3 out of 5
by Sheetal from melbourne

good value for money...perfect for a family

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Well serviced apaetment.clean though sofa and carpet was old. All appliances were working..good location and value for money. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Well positioned for our needs.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: as an apartment it is was comfortable and suited our needs.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Location was fine. Walking distance to buses, which go direct to Parramatta centre and train station, or ferry.
First night (friday) there was a possum in the roof, directly above the main bedroom. Advised reception. We were told nothing could be done until Monday and they had no other rooms anywhere to move us to. Said we could probably cope until then. So after 2 more interrupted nights, we came back Monday afternoon to a note from maintenance to say the Possum person could not come to friday. A rather irate phone call to the maintenance man and we were moved to another room. Much better sleeps thereafter. Hot water service was leaking also. I think this should have been picked up by someone previously due to the water on the floor.