Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms and service were great.
Cons: A little bit of a journey to get into the city but this can't be helped.
Location: This hotel is ideal for activities in Parramatta and the Sydney Olympic Park is very close by.
If you have business in Parramatta or nearby, this is the place to stay. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and professional. The rooms were comfortable and being an apartment hotel you can cook in your room. It is about 40 to 50 minutes away from the city by train, with Rosehill station just across the road. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Aust.

Sport Event

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location was fine for us but a bit isolated from shopping and restaurants.
We chose the Waldorf to attend a sporting event at Sydney Olympic Park. The distance to the venue was the main reason for our decision. From our arrival to departure we were impressed with the staff and hotel. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean as well as being nice and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time in Australia

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The Front desk staff, Fred and the young lady ( day shift was there on Saturday 9th) forgot her name that answered my questions and helped
Cons: The rooms need to be service if the equipment are not operational order and also Guest info should not be given to any one.
Location: great!
The day I checked in I completed about the desk light and the light and fan not working in the room and was never looked into during my stay. i reminded the front desk couple times and was told someone will look take care of it. Very disappointing. Someone came looking for me at the front desk and was send up to my room without my concern, I came and brought it to the manager's attention and he said he does not know why the person was given my info and send to my room. I never had this experience in ay hotels I stayed at.Very disappointing, will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Decent bed, restaurant, got a free drink on arrival. Didn't use any amenities since we checked out early next morning.
Cons: Wanted easy access to an event at the racecourse, but it was so noisy I didn't sleep. Next time I'll book somewhere quieter even if it's further away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good place for a short stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: A short stroll to some excellent Indian restaurants at Harris Park. Paramatta a five minute trip for shopping. Needs a cafe nearby for the coffee fix.
The hotel was clean and tidy. Ample parking but a little tight to get your car around. A pity the restaurant wasn't open at lunch time.Friendly staff at the reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Clean and simple

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Apartment was clean and simple. Great view across to the CBD and bridge from the 9th floor. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my experience

Posted Sep 2, 2016
great view of race course short walk to the club for diner only complaint the air con in the bathroom was noisy had to close door ,room was great didn't expect to have a full kitchen over all very good .Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyngan NSW

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows with a lovely large bathroom.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to Rosehill Racecourse. Hotel has its own reasonably priced restaurant, with other options within walking distance.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Good location for events held at Rosehill Racecourse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is adequate for a short stay. Great to have some cooking appliances if required. The fan: air conditioner wasn't sufficient for the size of the room and it was very stuffy with it on the lowest temperature. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A weekend at the V8s

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location if you want a base for racing at Eastern Creek with fast food, supermarket, fuel all within two blocks. Staff were awesome, very helpful, nothing was a bother. Room was of good size with everything needed and plenty of space. Only downside being the tightness of the underground car park but as long as you don't have a large sedan you should be ok. Will definitely be back